Aretha Franklin Knew You Were Waiting: The Best of Aretha Franklin 1980-1998

Knew You Were Waiting: The Best of Aretha
8 ratings
11 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 305651
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.United Together
  • 2.Love All the Hurt Away
  • 3.Jump to It
  • 4.Get It Right
  • 5.Freeway of Love
  • 6.Who's Zoomin' Who?
  • 7.Sisters Are Doin' It for Themselves
  • 8.Jumpin' Jack Flash
  • 9.I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me)
  • 10.Through the Storm
  • 11.It Isn't, It Wasn't, It Ain't Never Gonna Be
  • 12.A Deeper Love [C+C Radio Mix]
  • 13.Willing to Forgive
  • 14.It Hurts Like Hell
  • 15.A Rose Is Still a Rose

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Ernest Hardy.
Photographer: George Hurrell.
This set collects some of the key sides from Aretha Franklin's post-Atlantic Records period, and it includes the minor (by Aretha Franklin standards) hits "Who's Zoomin' Who?," "Jump to It," and "I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me)" (which found her in a duet with George Michael).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.9
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Aretha Franklin

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 23,580
  • UPC: 888430565128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Sony Mix and Match CD Sale:

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)