Ian Bruce Alloway Tales

Alloway Tales
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34WSX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2006
  • Label: Linn Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - 4-5/00, p.78
"...Bruce has a sweet and clear voice perfect for the material, and his performance on an unaccompanied rendition of 'A Parcel of Rogues in a Nation' proves he has the knack for melody and ornament to sing in the traditional style..."


  • 1.Ye Jakobites by Name
  • 2.Lassie WI' the Lintwhite Locks
  • 3.Galloway Tam
  • 4.Ye Banks and Braes O'Bonny Doon
  • 5.The Soldier's Return
  • 6.Such a Parcel of Rogues in a Nation
  • 7.A Man's a Man For a That
  • 8.The Auld Man's Winter Thought
  • 9.Craigieburn-Wood
  • 10.Auld Lang Syne
  • 11.O, When She Cam Ben, She Bobbed / O Mally's Meek
  • 12.Now Westlin Winds and Slaught'ring Guns
  • 13.Ca' the Yowes
  • 14.The Thames Flows Proudly to the Sea

Product Description:

Personnel: Ian Bruce (vocals, guitar); Tony McManus (guitar, mandolin, bouzouki); Jack Evans (guitar); Ian Anderson (banjo, bouzouki); John Martin (fiddle, viola); Catriona MacDonald (fiddle); Marc Duff (recorder, whistle, bodhran); Billy Jackson (whistle, clarsach); Dougie Pincock (pipes, bodhran, shakers); Ian Lowthian (accordion).
Recorded between 1995 and 1999. Includes liner notes by Fred Freeman.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 723723767721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)