Bob Dylan Dylan (3-CD Deluxe Edition)

Dylan (3-CD Deluxe Edition)
85 ratings
Price: $55.79
List Price: $61.99
You Save: $6.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  66WER
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: October 1, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Imports

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - p.73
"[This compilation] brings together some of his best songs. Dylan's always been a restless and creative spirit, and his music reflects his shifting philosophies and tumultuous Zeitgeist."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Song to Woody
  • 2.Blowin' in the Wind
  • 3.Masters of War
  • 4.Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  • 5.A Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall
  • 6.The Times They Are a-Changin'
  • 7.All I Really Want to Do
  • 8.My Back Pages
  • 9.It Aint' Me, Babe
  • 10.Subterranean Homesick Blues
  • 11.Mr. Tambourine Man
  • 12.Maggie's Farm
  • 13.Like a Rolling Stone
  • 14.It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
  • 15.Positively 4th Street
  • 16.Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
  • 17.Just Like a Woman
  • 18.Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
  • 19.All Along the Watchtower

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.You Ain't Goin' Nowwhere
  • 2.Lay Lady Lay
  • 3.If Not For You
  • 4.I Shall Be Released
  • 5.Knockin' on Heaven's Door
  • 6.On a Night Like This
  • 7.Forever Young
  • 8.Tangled up in Blue
  • 9.Simple Twist of Fate
  • 10.Hurricane
  • 11.Changing of the Guards
  • 12.Gotta Serve Somebody
  • 13.Precious Angel
  • 14.The Groom's Still Waiting at the Altar
  • 15.Jokerman
  • 16.Dark Eyes

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Blind Willie McTell
  • 2.Brownsville Girl
  • 3.Silvio
  • 4.Ring Them Bells
  • 5.Dignity
  • 6.Everything Is Broken
  • 7.Under the Red Sky
  • 8.You're Gonna Quit Me
  • 9.Blood in My Eyes
  • 10.Not Dark Yet
  • 11.Things Have Changed
  • 12.Make You Feel My Love
  • 13.High Water (For Charley Patton)
  • 14.Po' Boy
  • 15.Someday Baby
  • 16.When the Deal Goes Down

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Bill Flanagan.
Photographers: Ken Regan; Hank Parker; Daniel Kramer ; David Gahr; Morgan Renard; Barry Feinstein; Randee Saint Nicholas; John Cohen.
Half greatest-hits album, half career summary, the full three-disc version of 2007's 45th-anniversary collection, DYLAN (also available as a single-disc distillation), is a public service to both Bob Dylan neophytes and fans who wrote off his late-'70s-to-mid-'80s fallow period. For the latter group, the best songs from Dylan's "lost years" are cherry-picked, proving that even amid periods of inconsistency, Hibbing, Minnesota's favorite son never lost his spark of genius.
These 51 songs--arranged in chronological order--track Dylan's development from Greenwich Village folk hero to surrealist rocker to grizzled bluesman. All the key tracks from his glory days are here, from "Blowin' in the Wind" to "Knockin' on Heaven's Door," but perhaps more illuminating is the esoterica; anyone not paying close attention to Dylan's career left-turns could easily have missed such almost-lost gems as "Dark Eyes" (from the largely unremarkable EMPIRE BURLESQUE) or "Blood in My Eyes" from trad folk/blues album WORLD GONE WRONG. When the dust of history settles, the lesser-known tunes collected on DYLAN will be just as important as the "hits."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 85 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bob Dylan

Product Info

  • UPC: 886971142020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.79/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)