Tony Bennett Perfectly Frank: The Torch and Saloon Songs of Sinatra

Perfectly Frank: The Torch and Saloon Songs of
9 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 26839
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 10/2/92, p.58
"...It is moving to hear one of the last great classic-pop singers pay tribute to one of the first..." - Rating: B
Q - 1/93, p.78
3 Stars - Good - "...While one can argue into the wee hours about who does a better job of 'Night And Day,' that there is an argument at all testifies to the pleasures of this album..."
JazzTimes - 3/93, p.61
"...The Ralph Sharon Trio, accompanying Bennett as usual, couldn't be more tasteful or better attuned to the singer's phrasing and buoyant sound...if you love one song, you'll love all 24 of these classics..."
Musician - 11/92, p.106
"...Through that tender artifice, you can always hear his might, which often invests throwaway lines with unexpected value...Tony Bennett's gift is still blossoming..."
Village Voice (11/3/92, p.89) - "...All that keeps me from joining the chorus for this as Bennett's best is my stubborn preference for his collaborations with Bill Evans, his Rodgers and Hart, and his flawless Irving Berlin..." - Rating: A
Jazziz - Dec.-Jan./92, p.95
Picked by critic Frank-John Hadley as one of the 10 best albums of 1992.
Audio Magazine (1/93, pp.154-155) - "...elegantly mature...Bennett seems to live every turn of's remarkable the singer completely infuses warmth into an homage to the symbol of cool cynicism..."
New York Times (Publisher) - 9/11/92, p.C24
"...[Bennett's] jazz-tinged pop singing has rarely been more flexible, rhythmically sharp and full of heart than on this tribute to Frank Sinatra..."


  • 1.Time After Time
  • 2.I Fall in Love Too Easily
  • 3.East of the Sun (West of the Moon)
  • 4.Nancy
  • 5.I Thought About You
  • 6.Night and Day
  • 7.I've Got the World on a String
  • 8.I'm Glad There Is You
  • 9.A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
  • 10.I Wished on the Moon
  • 11.You Go to My Head
  • 12.The Lady Is a Tramp
  • 13.I See Your Face Before Me
  • 14.Day in, Day Out
  • 15.Indian Summer
  • 16.Call Me Irresponsible
  • 17.Here's That Rainy Day
  • 18.Last Night When We Were Young
  • 19.I Wish I Were in Love Again
  • 20.A Foggy Day
  • 21.Don't Worry 'Bout Me
  • 22.One For My Baby (And One More For the Road
  • 23.Angel Eyes
  • 24.I'll Be Seeing You

Product Description:

Personnel: Tony Bennett (vocals); Ralph Sharon (piano); Paul Langosch (bass); Joe LaBarbera (drums).
Recorded at Clinton Sound Studios, New York and Westlake Studios, Los Angeles, California. Includes liner notes by Tony Bennett.
Tributee: Frank Sinatra.
Personnel: Tony Bennett (vocals); Ralph Sharon (piano); Paul Langosch (upright bass); Joe La Barbera (drums); The Ralph Sharon Trio.
Perfectly Frank is just that -- a group of covers that came to define Frank Sinatra as a vocal legend. Here, Tony Bennett pays homage to "the Voice" in a way only he can. This massive, 24-track compilation runs through the list of standards that made Sinatra legendary. "Night and Day," "East of the Sun (West of the Moon)," and "The Lady Is a Tramp" are just a few of the tracks that Bennett has managed to bring to life just as beautifully as Sinatra did so many years ago. Backed by his standard group, the Ralph Sharon Trio, he manages to make this collection more and more his own. Instead of simply covering the songs, or trying to emulate Sinatra, Bennett adds his personal touch to each song. This is a tribute to the music, as well as to Sinatra. ~ Christopher Fielder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tony Bennett

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 8,292
  • UPC: 886972683928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Pop Vocal: Show Vocals Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)