John Denver Portrait (2-CD)

Portrait (2-CD)
11 ratings
Price: $26.98
List Price: $29.98
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  A4V2
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: RCA

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Sunshine on My Shoulders
  • Buy for $0.992.Summer
  • Buy for $0.993.Fall
  • Buy for $0.994.Winter
  • Buy for $0.995.Late Winter, Early Spring (When Everybody Goes to Mexico)
  • Buy for $0.996.Spring
  • Buy for $0.997.Back Home Again
  • Buy for $0.998.All of My Memories
  • Buy for $0.999.Rocky Mountain Suite (Cold Nights in Canada)
  • Buy for $0.9910.To the Wild Country
  • Buy for $0.9911.You're So Beautiful
  • Buy for $0.9912.Spirit
  • Buy for $0.9913.I'm Sorry
  • Buy for $0.9914.Wrangle Mountain Song
  • Buy for $0.9915.Heart to Heart
  • Buy for $0.9916.It's a Possibility
  • Buy for $0.9917.In My Heart
  • Buy for $0.9918.The Wings That Fly Us Home

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.Annie's Song
  • Buy for $0.992.Falling Out of Love
  • Buy for $0.993.What One Man Can Do
  • Buy for $0.994.A Wild Heart Looking For a Home
  • Buy for $0.995.Relatively Speaking
  • Buy for $0.996.World Game
  • Buy for $0.997.Love Is the Master
  • Buy for $0.998.On the Wings of a Dream
  • Buy for $0.999.Don't Be Kind - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9910.African Sunrise
  • Buy for $0.9911.Let Us Begin (What Are We Making Weapons For)
  • Buy for $0.9912.It's About Time
  • Buy for $0.9913.Farewell Andromeda (Welcome to My Morning) - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9914.It Amazes Me - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9915.Druthers - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9916.Looking For Space - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: John Denver (vocals, acoustic guitar).
Producers: John Denver, Milton Okun, Barney Wyckoff.
Compilation producer: Paul Williams.
Recorded between 1971 and 1986. Includes liner notes by Joesph P. Larado.
Digitally remastered by Mike Hartry.
There are a few hits on Portrait, but the double-disc compilation doesn't intend to be a hits collection. Instead, the set is intended to be a portrait of John Denver himself and the songs and causes that were important to him. As such, it's filled with album tracks, five previously unreleased cuts (only one of which, "Don't Be Kind," is an unreleased song) and a four songs that he recorded in concert in San Francisco toward the end of the '70s. In other words, it's a bit of a hodgepodge, especially since the featured songs aren't necessarily among the best of his lesser-known material. Still, there's enough good material to make it useful for casual fans who want to dig a little deeper into his catalog, and the handful of rarities will be of interest to hardcore collectors. [An Australian version of the CD was also released.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for John Denver

Product Info

  • UPC: 078636778327
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)