Tom Paxton Goin' To The Zoo

Goin' To The Zoo
8 ratings
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  A4S7
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 1, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Rounder


  • 1.Goin' to the Zoo
  • 2.The Marvelous Toy
  • 3.My Dog's Bigger Than Your Dog
  • 4.At the 'Quarium
  • 5.Allen Gator
  • 6.Jennifer's Rabbit
  • 7.Katy
  • 8.Ketchup
  • 9.Fred
  • 10.Peanut Butter Pie
  • 11.S'pose My Toes Were Noses
  • 12.Little Brand New Baby
  • 13.Mashed Potatoes
  • 14.Engelbert the Elephant
  • 15.Let the Wind Blow

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Tom Paxton (vocals, guitar, banjo): Ken Whiteley (acoustic & electric guitars, banjo, mandolin, ukulele, charanga, dulcimer, autoharp, bass harmonica, jews harp, accordion, piano, organ, synthesizer, acoustic bass, triangle); Ian Hunt (guitar); Chris Whitely (pedal steel guitar, harmonica); John Sheard (piano, synthesizer); Dennis Pendrith (acoustic & electric basses); Dave Piltch (acoustic bass); Bucky Berger (drums).
Producers: Milt Okun, Bob Gibson, Ken Whitely.
Recorded in London, England, Chicago, Illinois, and Toronto, Canada.
Personnel: Tom Paxton (vocals, guitar, banjo); Nooreen Rahemtullah, Rahim Karmali (vocals); Ian Hunt (guitar); Ken Whiteley (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, banjo, tenor banjo, dulcimer, autoharp, mandolin, accordion, piano, organ, triangle); Colleen Peterson, Joan Bessen (gut-string guitar); Graham Townsend (fiddle); Kathryn Moses (flute, tenor saxophone); Chris Whiteley (harmonica); Jim Galloway (soprano saxophone, baritone saxophone); Stephen Donald (trombone); Scott Irvine (tuba); John Sheard (piano, synthesizer); Dennis Pendrith (electric bass); Buckey Berger (drums); Dick Smith (percussion).
Recording information: Casa Wroxton, Toronto, Ont; London, England; Pyramid Recording, Toronto, Ontario, Canada; Streeterville Studios, Chicago, IL.
Illustrator: Marjory Wunsch.
Photographer: Irene Young.
Arranger: Milton Okun.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tom Paxton

Product Info

  • UPC: 011661804623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)