Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
by Various Artists

Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
223 ratings
Price: $13.55
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  FYHF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 3, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.Star Wars and the Revenge of the Sith
  • 2.Anakin's Dream
  • 3.Battle of the Heroes
  • 4.Anakin's Betrayal
  • 5.General Grievous
  • 6.Palpatine's Teachings
  • 7.Grievous and the Droids
  • 8.Padme's Ruminations
  • 9.Anakin vs. Obi-Wan
  • 10.Anakin's Dark Deeds
  • 11.Enter Lord Vader
  • 12.The Immolation Scene
  • 13.Grievous Speaks to Lord Sidious
  • 14.The Birth of the Twins and Padme's Destiny
  • 15.A New Hope and End Credits

Product Description:

Composer: John Williams .
Personnel: London Symphony Orchestra.
The last installment in the STAR WARS prequel trilogy, REVENGE OF THE SITH offers stunning music by legendary film composer John Williams. Like the other five soundtracks in the series, the music here is almost entirely orchestral. However, for this film, Williams supplements his symphonic writing with a vocal choir. The choir complements the score best on the dissonant and murky "Anakin's Betrayal" and the equally spooky "Battle of the Heroes."
In REVENGE OF THE SITH, Williams revisits themes from earlier STAR WARS films. "Anakin's Theme," first used in THE PHANTOM MENACE, appears in much more complex form with "Anakin's Dream" and "Anakin's Dark Deeds." Like the character himself, this leitmotif grows tormented, angry, and dark. "The Birth of the Twins and Padme's Destiny" is another track that cleverly bridges the STAR WARS series together. Here, Williams uses his Luke Skywalker and Princess Leia themes, created decades earlier, to suggest hope, righteousness, and beauty. Despite this, REVENGE OF THE SITH chronicles the rise of Darth Vader, so this soundtrack is generally eerie and foreboding. Powerful Wagnerian brass figures, sharp percussive effects, spectral vocals, and weighty strings become this powerful score's most salient features.
Star Wars

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 223 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 827969422021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)