The Sopranos, Volume 2: Peppers & Eggs (2-CD)
by Various Artists

The Sopranos, Volume 2: Peppers & Eggs (2-CD)
41 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  FYGV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 8, 2001
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - Summer/01, p.114
4 stars out of 5 - "...Eclectic doesn't even begin to describe the delights on offer..."
Uncut - 8/01, p.116
4 stars out of 5 - "A catalogue of quality veterans....High, wide and timeless..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Every Breath You Take / Theme (from "Peter Gunn") - The Police - (remix)
  • 2.Battle Flag - Pigeonhed
  • 3.I've Got a Feeling - The Campbell Brothers / Katie Jackson
  • 4.Captain, The - Kasey Chambers
  • 5.Shuck Dub - R.L. Burnside
  • 6.Affection - The Lost Boys
  • 7.My Lover's Prayer - Otis Redding
  • 8.Certamente - Madreblu
  • 9.Black Books - Nils Lofgren
  • 10.Frank Sinatra - Cake
  • 11.Baubles, Bangles and Beads - Frank Sinatra
  • 12.Thru and Thru - The Rolling Stones

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.High Fidelity - Elvis Costello
  • 2.Living on a Thin Line - The Kinks
  • 3.Girl - Vue
  • 4.Vivaldi: Sposa Son Disprezzata - Cecilia Bartoli
  • 5.I Who Have Nothing - Ben E. King
  • 6.Return to Me - Bob Dylan
  • 7.Make No Mistake - Keith Richards
  • 8.Piove - Lorenzo "Jovanotti" Cherubini
  • 9.Space Invader - Pretenders
  • 10.Tiny Tears - Tindersticks
  • 11.Gloria - Van Morrison
  • 12.Core 'Ngrato - Dominic Chianese
  • 13.Dialogue From "The Sopranos"

Product Description:

PEPPERS & EGGS was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Compilation Soundtrack Album For A Motion Picture, Television Or Other Visual Media.
This is a Super Audio CD playable only on Super Audio CD players.
PEPPERS & EGGS was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Compilation Soundtrack Album For A Motion Picture, Television Or Other Visual Media.
For the second installment of songs from his hit series, SOPRANOS creator David Chase once again casts his net far and wide in compiling a fascinating cross-section of artists. Kicking off with an inspired fusion of the Police's creepy stalker ode "Every Breath You Take" and Henry Mancini's classic noir instrumental "Peter Gunn," Chase wanders all over the musical map, taking in styles as varied as Kasey Chambers' alt-country "The Captain," the classic soul of Otis Redding's "My Lover's Prayer," the lush, Dido-flavored electro-pop of "Certamente," and Cecilia Bartoli's impassioned performance of Vivaldi's "Sposa Son Disprezzata."
Chase keeps the Rat Pack vibe going by including Cake's rumbling tribute to the Chairman Of The Board ("Frank Sinatra"), while Hoboken's favorite son himself delivers the Brazilian-flavored "Baubles, Bangles and Beads," and Bob Dylan cuts a bouncy take of Dean Martin's "Return to Me." Loyal soldiers and series cast members Miami Steve Van Zandt and Dominic Chianese also contribute to the musical proceedings. The E Streeter and his band The Lost Boys rip into the Boss-like rocker "Affection," while Chianese croons and whistles his way through the Italian folk song "Core'Ngrato."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 41 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 696998545328
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)