Del Shannon Runaway / One Thousand Six-Hundred Sixty-One Seconds

Runaway / One Thousand Six-Hundred Sixty-One
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  TGN 21022
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: January 14, 1997
  • Label: Taragon


  • 1.Misery
  • 2.Day Dreams
  • 3.(Marie's the Name) His Latest Flame
  • 4.The Prom
  • 5.The Search
  • 6.Runaway
  • 7.I Wake Up Crying
  • 8.Wide Wide World
  • 9.I'll Always Love You
  • 10.Lies
  • 11.He Doesn't Care
  • 12.Jody
  • 13.Stranger in Town
  • 14.She Cried
  • 15.Needles and Pins
  • 16.Broken Promises
  • 17.Why Don't You Tell Him
  • 18.Do You Want to Dance?
  • 19.I Go to Pieces
  • 20.I'm Gonna Be Strong
  • 21.Rag Doll
  • 22.Over You
  • 23.Running Scared
  • 24.Keep Searchin' (We'll Follow the Sun)

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD.
Personnel includes: Del Shannon (vocals, guitar); Max Crook (keyboards).
RUNAWAY originally released in 1961 on Big Top (1303). ONE THOUSAND ... originaly released in 1965 on Amy (8006). Includes liner notes by Steve Kolanjian and David Dasch.
Digitally remastered by Eliot Goshman (October 1996, Taragon Studios, Melville, New York).
Personnel: Del Shannon (vocals, guitar).
This two-fer contains a pair of Shannon's original studio LPs, 1963's Runaway and 1965's 1, 661 Seconds of... While the title track of the former remains a perennial classic, there's just too much...for the casual fan -- those listeners will be better off picking up a Shannon hits collection instead. This is more for dedicated Shannon fans. ~ Jason Ankeny

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Del Shannon

Product Info:

  • UPC: 783785102229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item