Norman Luboff Choir Ticket to the Movies

Ticket to the Movies
Rating 4.4
5 ratings
Your Price: $21.61
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  K4JX
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 12, 1999
  • Label: Taragon


  • 1.All The Things You Are
  • 2.My Foolish Heart
  • 3.High Noon (Do Not Forsake Me)
  • 4.Affair To Remember, An
  • 5.My Darling, My Darling
  • 6.As Time Goes By
  • 7.Days Of Wine And Roses
  • 8.Hi-Lili, Hi-Lo
  • 9.Younger Than Springtime
  • 10.It's Magic
  • 11.On Green Dolphin Street
  • 12.It Had To Be You
  • 13.Ruby
  • 14.Stella By Starlight
  • 15.I'll See You Again
  • 16.Unchained Melody
  • 17.Laura
  • 18.I'll Get By (As Long As I Have You)
  • 19.Song From "Moulin Rouge", The (Where Is Your Heart?)
  • 20.Remember

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Norman Luboff (conductor).
Recorded at RCA Studios, Hollywood, California between January 1961 and May 1965. Includes liner notes by Colin Escott.
Liner Note Author: Colin Escott.
Recording information: RCA Studios, Hollywood, CA (02/1961-05/1965).
Positioned somewhere between the grand chorales of Europe and the populism of Mitch Miller stood Norman Luboff, who could move his choir between the twin poles of classical and popular music. On this set, he puts the choir members through their paces on a number of movie song favorites with typical results. Highlights include "All the Things You Are," "High Noon," "Stella by Starlight," "Laura," "Unchained Melody," "Ruby," "An Affair to Remember," and "It's Magic." ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 106,506
  • UPC: 783785105923
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item