Bert Kaempfert That Latin Feeling / Blue Midnight

That Latin Feeling / Blue Midnight
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
4 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  TGN 21043
on most orders of $100
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: December 9, 1997
  • Label: Taragon


  • 1.Bandit, The (O Cangaceiro)
  • 2.Sweet And Gentle (Me Lo Dijo Adela)
  • 3.Maria Elena
  • 4.Mambo Mania
  • 5.Say Si Si (Para Vigo Me Voy)
  • 6.Poinciana (Song Of The Tree)
  • 7.Breeze And I, The (From The Suite "Andalucia")
  • 8.Cha Cha Brasilia
  • 9.Besame Mucho
  • 10.Trumpet Fiesta
  • 11.Bert's Bossa Nova
  • 12.Chicken Talk
  • 13.Blue Midnight
  • 14.L-O-V-E (Love)
  • 15.Red Roses For A Blue Lady
  • 16.Java
  • 17.Almost There (From "I'd Rather Be Rich")
  • 18.Lonely Nightingale
  • 19.Cotton Candy
  • 20.Three O'Clock In The Morning (Las Tres De La Manana)
  • 21.Free As A Bird
  • 22.Love Comes But Once
  • 23.Treat For A Trumpet
  • 24.Goodnight Sweet Dreams

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD.
Producer: Milt Gabler.
Reissue producer: Eliot Goshman.
THAT LATIN FEELING originaly released in 1964 on Decca (4490). BLUE MIDNIGHT originally released in 1964 on Decca (4569).
Digitally remastered by Eliot Goshman (1997, Taragon Studios, Deer Park, New York).
Liner Note Author: Steve Kolanjian.
Recording information: Polydor Studios, Hamburg, Germany (01/20/1964-05/15/1964).
This puts together two old Decca vinyl albums originally issued in 1964 by Bert Kaempfert onto one reissue CD. The style of this German bandleader was always middle of the road, smooth as silk, and literally the definition of easy listening elevator music. That Latin Feeling finds him putting his orchestra through a selection of old standards like "Maria Elena" and "Besame Mucho" with predictable results, sounding for all the world much like a Xavier Cugat album of the same time period. Blue Midnight is not a blues album despite its title implications, but a strong collection of ballads with a distinct "night" flavor to them, although uptempo novelties like Al Hirt's "Java" and "Cotton Candy" break the overall mood. The transfers are astonishingly clear and crisp. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Bert Kaempfert

Product Info:

  • UPC: 783785104322
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item