The Best of Dennis Yost & The Classics IV

The Best of Dennis Yost & The Classics IV
14 ratings
Price: $19.78
List Price: $21.98
You Save: $2.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  C6SS
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 23, 2002
  • Label: Taragon


  • 1.Pollyana
  • 2.Cry Baby
  • 3.Dancing by Myself
  • 4.Laugh It Off
  • 5.Little Darlin'
  • 6.Nothing to Lose
  • 7.Spooky
  • 8.Poor People
  • 9.Just Between You and Me
  • 10.Book a Trip
  • 11.Mary, Mary Row Your Boat
  • 12.Soul Train
  • 13.Strange Changes
  • 14.Mama's and Papa's
  • 15.Waves
  • 16.Stormy
  • 17.24 Hours of Loneliness
  • 18.Pity the Fool
  • 19.Traces
  • 20.Everyday With You Girl
  • 21.Something I'll Remember
  • 22.Change of Heart
  • 23.Midnight
  • 24.The Funniest Thing
  • 25.Where Did All the Good Times Go
  • 26.Cherryhill Park
  • 27.It's Time for Love

Product Description:

Producers include: Joe South, Buddy Buie.
Compilation producers: Ron Furmanek, Kevin Reeves.
Recorded between 1966 & 1971. Includes liner notes by Steve Kolanjian.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Audio Remixer: Ron Furmanek.
Liner Note Author: Steve Kolanjian.
Arrangers: Emory Gordy; Don Tweedy; James Cobb; Buddy Buie.
The 27-song Best of Dennis Yost & the Classics IV compilation, originally released through Capitol-EMI's "Legendary Masters Series," pretty well covers the essentials of the Classics IV's history, from their early post-doo wop releases, emulating the Four Seasons and the Diamonds, to their smoother, subtler contemporary pop sound, established by "Spooky" and maintained through the hits "Stormy" and "Traces." The sound is good, though there's room for improvement from the early-'90s-vintage digital mastering, and the collection is comprehensive to the point of including a few unreleased tracks, on top of the hits and B-sides. And the annotation comes up to this series' usual standard of excellence. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 783785109129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)