Bobby Vinton Because of You: The Love Songs Collection

Because of You: The Love Songs Collection
3 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  C6K2
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Varese Sarabande


  • 1.My Melody Of Love
  • 2.Ain't That Lovin' You
  • 3.My Special Angel - (previously unreleased)
  • 4.You'll Never Know
  • 5.I Remember Loving You
  • 6.I Cross My Fingers
  • 7.All My Today's
  • 8.It Hurts To Be In Love
  • 9.I'll Be Loving You
  • 10.Because Of You - (previously unreleased)
  • 11.Shalom - (previously unreleased)
  • 12.Here In My Heart
  • 13.Where Were You All My Life
  • 14.Only Love Can Break A Heart
  • 15.You Are Love
  • 16.Don't You Know - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

Personnel: Bobby Vinton (vocals).
Recording information: 1974-1982.
Arrangers: Bob Morgan; Bobby Vinton; Ernie Freeman Combo; Al Capps; Charlie McCoy .
Bobby Vinton's tenure at ABC during the mid-'70s produced little of commercial or artistic value, but the Varese compilation Because of You: The Love Songs Collection focuses on that period anyway. Vinton wasn't washed up by any means; in fact, the leadoff track here ("My Melody of Love") became a Top Ten hit in 1974, and his cover of Gene Pitney's "Only Love Can Break a Heart" just missed the adult contemporary Top 40 three years later. Roughly two-thirds of this compilation consists of songs from Vinton's three LPs for ABC (Melodies of Love, The Name Is Love, Serenades of Love), with the rest covering the 1982 single "It Hurts to Be in Love" (also a Gene Pitney cover) and unreleased material from the mid-'70s or 1980. To be sure, Because of You: The Love Songs Collection is not the best of Vinton, and certainly not the hits compilation some would expect. ~ John Bush

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bobby Vinton

Product Info

  • UPC: 030206672824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)