Klaus Badelt The Time Machine [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

The Time Machine [Original Motion Picture
Rating 4.7
83 ratings
List Price: $17.98
Your Price: $16.79
You Save: $1.19 (7% Off)
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  XH6Q
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

More titles by Klaus Badelt

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Varese Sarabande


  • 1.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: Professor Alexander Hartdegen - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)
  • 2.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: Wish Me Luck - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)
  • 3.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: Emma - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)
  • 4.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: The Time Machine - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)
  • 5.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: Bleeker Street - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)
  • 6.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: I Don't Belong Here - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)
  • 7.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: Time Travel - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)
  • 8.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: Eloi - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)
  • 9.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: Good Night - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)
  • 10.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: Stone Language - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)
  • 11.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: Morlocks Attack - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)
  • 12.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: Where The Ghosts Are - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)
  • 13.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: The Master - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)
  • 14.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: "What If?" - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)
  • 15.Time Machine, The (2002), film score: Godspeed - (with Geoff Zanelli / Klaus Badelt)

Product Description:

Original score composed by Klaus Badelt.
Recorded at Air Lyndhurst and Abbey Road Studios, London, England.
Personnel: Katy Stephan (vocals).
Audio Mixer: Alan Meyerson.
Recording information: Air Lyndhurst And Abbey Road Studios, London, England.
Editor: Christopher S. Brooks.
Arrangers: Tim Jones; Ramin Djawadi.
Klaus Badelt's score for The Time Machine is a traditional affair, consisting of symphonic, string-driven pieces that are alternately brooding and anthemic. Most of the tracks, such as "Bleeker Street," "Godspeed," "Emma," and "I Don't Belong Here," are fairly bittersweet and even romantic-sounding, although "Time Travel" and "Morlocks Attack" do inject some tension into the proceedings. Ultimately, The Time Machine is a graceful score -- perhaps too graceful and restrained for the movie for which it was composed, but a competently crafted collection of film music nonetheless. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 83 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Klaus Badelt

Product Info:

  • UPC: 030206633726
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm