All About Eve Cinemasonic

10% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $18.98
Your Price: $17.08
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  XH5K
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Jam Tart UK


  • Buy for $0.991.Let Me Go Home
  • Buy for $0.992.Dreamer
  • Buy for $0.993.Somebody Said
  • Buy for $0.994.Blue Sonic Boy
  • Buy for $0.995.Daisychains
  • Buy for $0.996.I Don't Know
  • Buy for $0.997.Phased
  • Buy for $0.998.Ctl-Alt-Delete
  • Buy for $0.999.Sodium
  • 10.Touched by Jesus
  • Buy for $0.9911.Life on Mars

Product Description:

All About Eve includes: Rik Carter (keyboards); Del Hood (drums).
CINEMASONIC, the live album from All About Eve's 2002 tour, features 11 tracks including "Dreamer" and "Somebody Said."
Cinemasonic (the CD version) was released to coincide with All About Eve's first official live video document, the Cinemasonic DVD. While it's all great and wonderful that this band is back in the fold and writing some damn fine new tunes ("Ctrl-Alt-Delete," "Sodium"), All About Eve could have put out a CD with better sound quality. The songs on this release, both new and old, are great. The arrangements are solid and the playing (albeit by a barely recognizable band -- with two of the original members gone and three replacements) is spot-on. But the sound -- oh, the sound just isn't there. This comes off sounding like a decent bootleg but not an official recording, even though it's not considered to be a stopgap release. But, of course, it's definitely one of those CDs that longtime fans will clamor for, while rookies to AAE can probably hold out for the studio stuff. ~ Chris True

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for All About Eve

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 124,092
  • UPC: 604388615421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item