Coyote Oldman Rainbird (2-CD)

Rainbird (2-CD)
7 ratings
Price: $9.88
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  GF28
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Coyote Oldman

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Entrance
  • Buy for $0.992.Valley
  • Buy for $0.993.Updraft
  • Buy for $0.994.Clouds
  • Buy for $0.995.Rain
  • Buy for $0.996.Rainbird
  • Buy for $0.997.The Time
  • Buy for $0.998.Under Tall Trees
  • Buy for $0.999.Sundogs
  • Buy for $0.9910.Wet Earth
  • Buy for $0.9911.Soaring
  • Buy for $0.9912.Over Tall Trees
  • 13.Rainbow

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.New Mexico Road Trip
  • 2.Fire Song
  • 3.Drought and Hope
  • 4.Dark

Product Description:

Coyote Oldman: Michael Graham Allen (flute); Joel Wild (keyboards, bass guitar, percussion).
The most famous keeper of the Anasazi and Hopi flute traditions, Coyote Oldman offers listeners no less than 17 emotive and meditative songs here. This is programmatic music, with each song tells a distinct and vivid story. Since storytelling is central to Native American culture, it's not surprising that Oldman has chosen to weave such fascinating tales through musical expression.
The leitmotif of this album is water. Not surprisingly, "Rain" invokes the sound of a gentle rain shower. Here, the flittering flute mimics the pitter-patter of raindrops as they quietly strike the ground. Later in the release, Oldman presents an uplifting melody on "Rainbow." This piece captures well the indescribable beauty of a rainbow as it arches over the misty landscape. One imagines Oldman's flute soaring high above gray clouds. The last track, "Dark," presents an ominous picture of life. Despite all of the elevating music on this album, Oldman leaves listeners adrift in the shadows of the night. But one gets a sense that a new, sunny day is about to dawn.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 098205101226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)