Family In Their Own Time (2-CD)

In Their Own Time (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.0
2 ratings
List Price: $13.98
Your Price: $12.58
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  RECA 556
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 13, 2006
  • Label: Recall Records UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Drowned in Wine
  • 2.The Cat & The Rat
  • 3.A Song For Me
  • 4.Love Is a Sleeper
  • 5.Between Blue & Me
  • 6.Spanish Tide
  • 7.Children
  • 8.Saturday Barfly
  • 9.Larf & Sing
  • 10.Take Your Partners
  • 11.Good News Bad News
  • 12.Strange Band
  • 13.Part of the Load
  • 14.Lives & Ladies
  • 15.Holding the Compass
  • 16.Willow Tree

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Burlesque
  • 2.Broken Nose
  • 3.Glove
  • 4.My Friend the Sun
  • 5.Coronation
  • 6.Ready to Go
  • 7.It's Only a Movie
  • 8.Buffet Tea For Two
  • 9.Sweet Desiree
  • 10.Check Out
  • 11.Boom Bang
  • 12.Boots 'N' Roots
  • 13.In My Own Time
  • 14.Seasons
  • 15.No Mules Fool
  • 16.Good Friend of Mine

Product Description:

A blues-based band with art-rock inclinations, Family was one of the more interesting groups of hippie-era Britain. Fronted by the deft and frequently excellent guitar playing of John 'Charlie' Whitney and the raspy, whisky-and-cigarette voice of Roger Chapman, Family was much loved in England and Europe but barely achieved cult status in America. In Their Own Time is Family's 2006 double album for the Snapper label.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Family

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 93,733
  • UPC: 636551455626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items