Land of the Dead [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Land of the Dead [Original Motion Picture
9 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  GEKW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Varese Sarabande


  • 1.Sometime Ago - Original Score
  • 2.Eats - Original Score
  • 3.Big Daddy - Original Score
  • 4.Call It A Night - Original Score
  • 5.Last Night - Original Score
  • 6.Department Store Raid - Original Score
  • 7.Into Liquor Store - Original Score
  • 8.Liquor Store - Original Score
  • 9.Military Zone - Original Score
  • 10.Saving Slack - Original Score
  • 11.Cholo Escapes - Original Score
  • 12.Zombie Targets - Original Score
  • 13.Stealing Dead Reckoning - Original Score
  • 14.Meeting Kaufman - Original Score
  • 15.Leaving Mouse - Original Score
  • 16.Team Into City - Original Score
  • 17.Looking For Ammo - Original Score
  • 18.Shoot Manolete - Original Score
  • 19.Driving To Drop Off - Original Score
  • 20.Zombies On The River Bank - Original Score
  • 21.Surface - Original Score
  • 22.City Battle - Original Score
  • 23.Overcome Cholo - Original Score
  • 24.Back To The City - Original Score
  • 25.Cholo Bitten - Original Score
  • 26.Battle Continues, The - Original Score
  • 27.Mercy Killing - Original Score
  • 28.Zomies Enter Mall - Original Score
  • 29.Mall Slaughter - Original Score
  • 30.Dead Reckoning Under Siege - Original Score
  • 31.Get Away - Original Score
  • 32.You Have No Right! - Original Score
  • 33.Gasoline - Original Score
  • 34.Massacre, The - Original Score
  • 35.Now We Can Go - Original Score
  • 36.To Canada - Original Score

Product Description:

Composers: Reinhold Heil; Johnny Klimek.
Personnel: Reinhold Heil (programming); Shawn Thomas Odyssey, Johnny Klimek, Gabriel Isaac Mounsey, Bruce Winter (programming).
Audio Mixer: Bruce Winter.
Recording information: Klimax Studios, Hollywood, CA; PowerBlue Music, Santa Barbara, CA.
Arrangers: Shawn Thomas Odyssey; Johnny Klimek; Reinhold Heil; Gabriel Isaac Mounsey; Bruce Winter.
For the fourth installment of director George Romero's Night of the Living Dead series, Run Lola Run composers Reinhold Heil and Johnny Klimek bring the genre into the electronic world with a soundtrack that can only be described as "horror ambient." An unintelligible cyclone of wind, ominous keyboards, deep percussion, and staccato bursts of strings await masochistic listeners who have always wondered what it would be like to be trapped in a Hieronymus Bosch painting. At 36 tracks, it's a bit long too listen to in one sitting, but soundtrack connoisseurs can be a remarkably patient lot. While not even remotely enjoyable, Land of the Dead achieves primal fear through its complete and utter disregard for melody. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 030206666625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)