Bobby Brown 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.7
6 ratings
List Price: $5.98
You Save: 60¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  UBG 80276
Amazon sells this CD for $7.92, buying at saves you 32%

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Geffen Records


  • 1.Girlfriend
  • 2.Don't Be Cruel
  • 3.My Prerogative
  • 4.Roni
  • 5.Every Little Step
  • 6.On Our Own
  • 7.Rock Wit'cha
  • 8.Humpin' Around
  • 9.Get Away
  • 10.That's the Way Love Is
  • 11.Good Enough

Product Description:

Personnel: Bobby Brown .
Conveniently timed to coincide with his reality-TV series, BEING BOBBY BROWN, this 2005 best-of collection presents Brown's finest solo singles from 1986 to 1993. The first member of the teen act New Edition to strike out on his own, the smooth-voiced Brown popularized the "New Jack Swing" style of R&B in the late 1980s and early '90s, most notably on the horn-and-synth-heavy "My Prerogative" (later covered by Britney Spears) and the pop-perfect "Every Little Step." Both are featured on this 11-song compilation, along with the hip-hop-tinged "On Our Own" (from the GHOSTBUSTERS II soundtrack) and a handful of tunes from 1992's BOBBY. Although Brown's chaotic personal life, particularly his tumultuous marriage to Whitney Houston, derailed his performing career in the late 1990s, the hits here represent his musical peak, revisiting a time when his energetic music garnered more attention than his tabloid-worthy antics.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Bobby Brown

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 5,785
  • UPC: 602498802762
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre: