Manu Dibango Soul Makossa

Soul Makossa
10 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $18.51 Limited Time Only
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.48 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SE56
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 19, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Unidisc Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - 9/01, p.143
"...Combines Makossa rhythms with funk...incorporating wah-wah guitar effects, hypnotic chants and African percussion..."


  • 1.Soul Makossa
  • 2.Big Blow
  • 3.Bayam Sell 'Am
  • 4.Baobab Sunset
  • 5.Mwasa Makossa
  • 6.Mimbo
  • 7.Super Kumba
  • 8.Qui est Fou de Qui
  • 9.Soir au Village
  • 10.Bekosa
  • 11.Senga
  • 12.Pepe Soup
  • 13.O Boso

Product Description:

Personnel: Manu Dibango (vocals, saxophone, keyboards, percussion); Malekani Gerry, Pierre Zogo (guitar); Georges Arvanitas (piano); Joby Jobs (drums); Freddy Mars (percussion).
Unknown Contributor Role: Manu Rodanet.
Arranger: Manu Dibango.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Soul Makossa Music Lover: from Opa Locka, FL US -- October, 24, 2009

Everlasting love is what this is This was a golden era and this song this "album" was fresh and wonderfully engaging MWASA MAKOSSA further arouses the senses and prolongs the journey Manu DiBango brought to us with his arrival

Get Email Alerts for Manu Dibango

Product Info

  • UPC: 068381704528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.16/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)