Gene Autry The Gene Autry Show - The Complete 1950s Television Recordings (3-CD Box Set)

The Gene Autry Show - The Complete 1950s
4 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $29.68
List Price: $32.98
You Save: $3.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  QF7C
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: October 17, 2000
  • Label: Varese Sarabande

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Flying a Logo
  • 2.Cowboy Blues
  • 3.Home on the Range
  • 4.Great Grand Dad
  • 5.Mexicali Rose
  • 6.Sing Me a Song of the Saddle
  • 7.Ridin' Down the Canyon
  • 8.Can't Shake the Sands of Texas From My Shoes
  • 9.When the Bloom Is on the Sage
  • 10.Back in the Saddle Again
  • 11.Pretty Mary
  • 12.That's My Home
  • 13.Texans Never Cry
  • 14.Along the Navajo Trail
  • 15.Goodbye to Old Mexico
  • 16.There's a Rainbow on the Rio Colorado
  • 17.When It's Night Time in Nevada
  • 18.Mellow Mountain Moon
  • 19.Cool Water
  • 20.Room Full of Roses
  • 21.Back in the Saddle Again
  • 22.Be Honest With Me
  • 23.I'm Beginning to Care
  • 24.Painted Desert
  • 25.Broomstick Buckaroo
  • 26.The Strawberry Roan
  • 27.There's Nothing Like a Good Old-Fashioned Hoedown
  • 28.Let Me Ride Down in Rocky Canyon
  • 29.Marcheta
  • 30.Tweedle-O-Twill
  • 31.Red River Valley
  • 32.A Heart as Big as Texas
  • 33.Let Me Cry on Your Shoulder
  • 34.She'll Be Coming Around The Mountain / Tears On My Pillow
  • 35.The Angel Song
  • 36.I Wish I Had Never Met Sunshine
  • 37.Cowboy's Heaven
  • 38.End Credit

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Flying a Logo
  • 2.Crime Will Never Pay
  • 3.Let's Go Roamin' Around the Range
  • 4.Roll On, Little Doggies
  • 5.As Long as I Have My Horse
  • 6.Silver Spurs on the Golden Stairs
  • 7.When You and I Were Young, Maggie
  • 8.I Want to Be Sure
  • 9.Under Fiesta Stars
  • 10.Rhythm of the Hoofbeats
  • 11.'Neath the Blue Montana Sky
  • 12.Ages and Ages Ago
  • 13.Back in the Saddle Again
  • 14.Down in the Valley
  • 15.Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  • 16.Nobody Know the Trouble I've Seen
  • 17.Ridin' Down the Canyon
  • 18.Yellow Rose of Texas
  • 19.Ridin' Double
  • 20.Texas Plains
  • 21.Home on the Range
  • 22.Pretty Mary
  • 23.Mexicali Rose
  • 24.I'm Beginning to Care
  • 25.After Tomorrow
  • 26.Billy Boy
  • 27.Old Nevada Moon
  • 28.Rainbow on the Rio Colorado
  • 29.Back in the Saddle Again
  • 30.Dixie Cannonball
  • 31.Westward Ho!
  • 32.Love, Burning Love
  • 33.I'm a Cow Poke Pokin' Along
  • 34.I'll Go Ridin' Down That Old Texas Trail
  • 35.If You'll Let Me Be Your Little Sweetheart
  • 36.Guns and Guitars
  • 37.I Only Want a Buddy Not a Sweetheart
  • 38.Gone With the West
  • 39.Onteora
  • 40.End Credit

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Flying a Logo
  • 2.When the Bloom Is on the Sage
  • 3.Fetch Me Down My Trusty .45
  • 4.A Hillbilly Wedding in June
  • 5.God's Little Candles
  • 6.Crime Will Never Pay
  • 7.Let Me Ride Down in Rocky Canyon
  • 8.Ridin' All Day
  • 9.Silver Spurs on the Golden Stairs
  • 10.The Cowboy's Trademarks
  • 11.What's Gonna Happen to Me
  • 12.I've Got a Heart as Big as Texas
  • 13.Mama Don't Like Music
  • 14.Gallivantin' Galveston Gal
  • 15.Pretty Mary
  • 16.Gallivantin' Galveston Gal
  • 17.Ridin' Down the Canyon
  • 18.'Neath the Blue Montana Skies
  • 19.Old MacDonald Had a Farm
  • 20.Sing Me a Song of the Saddle
  • 21.Mellow Mountain Moon
  • 22.Marcheta
  • 23.Under Fiesta Stars
  • 24.Onteora
  • 25.It's My Lazy Day
  • 26.Back in the Saddle Again
  • 27.When the Bloom Is on the Sage
  • 28.Back in the Doghouse Again
  • 29.Somebody Bigger Than You and I
  • 30.I Wish I Had Never Met Sunshine
  • 31.Yellow Rose of Texas
  • 32.Sierra Nevada
  • 33.Trail to Mexico
  • 34.Crime Will Never Pay
  • 35.There's Nothing Like a Good Old-Fashioned Hoedown
  • 36.You're the Only Good Thing (That's Happened to Me)
  • 37.End Credit

Product Description:

Compilation producers: Cary E. Mansfield, Karla Buhlman.
Includes liner notes by Allen J Wiener.
Digitally remastered by Bob Fisher.
The Gene Autry Show was a weekly television program on which Autry, after the obligatory horse chases and shoot-outs, brought an endless parade of bad guys to justice. It was primarily a Western action series, but Autry usually managed to squeeze in one or two brief songs, mostly Western favorites and his own hits, but sometimes unusual selections. This three-disc box set collects every musical performance from the entire 1950-55 run of the program, which amounts to over a hundred songs, plus bits of dialogue and the opening and closing scores. Since these recordings were taken directly from the television series, there is often extraneous noise over the music -- hammering, gunshots, and the like, and many of the tracks are mere song fragments. But the music and dialogue is wonderfully entertaining, particularly for fans of the television series, and the occasional oddball composition, such as "Crime Will Never Pay," is a hoot. This is a box set designed for fans, but it wouldn't take too much of a diehard to find enjoyment within. ~ Greg Adams

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Gene Autry

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,738
  • UPC: 030206619027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.63/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)