Soundtrack American Graffiti (2-CD)

American Graffiti (2-CD)
24% OFF
Rating 4.8
88 ratings
List Price: $31.98
Sale Price: $27.18
CYBER SALE: $24.46 Limited Time Only
You Save: $7.52 (24% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  MCA 80012
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 22, 1993
  • Label: MCA

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 10/12/01, p.30
Ranked #15 in EW's "100 Best Movie Soundtracks" - "...Helped popularize the notion of nostalgia for the recent past..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Rock Around The Clock, (We're Gonna) - Bill Haley & His Comets
  • 2.Sixteen Candles - The Crests
  • 3.Runaway - Del Shannon
  • 4.Why Do Fools Fall In Love - Frankie Lymon & The Teenagers
  • 5.That'll Be The Day - Buddy Holly
  • 6.Fannie Mae - Buster Brown
  • 7.At The Hop - Flash Cadillac & The Continental Kids
  • 8.She's So Fine - Flash Cadillac & The Continental Kids
  • 9.Stroll, The - The Diamonds
  • 10.See You In September - The Tempos
  • 11.Surfin' Safari - The Beach Boys
  • 12.He's The Great Imposter - The Fleetwoods
  • 13.Almost Grown - Chuck Berry
  • 14.Smoke Gets In Your Eyes - The Platters
  • 15.Little Darlin' - The Diamonds
  • 16.Peppermint Twist - Joey Dee & The Starliters
  • 17.Barbara Ann - The Regents
  • 18.Book Of Love - The Monotones
  • 19.Maybe Baby - Buddy Holly
  • 20.Ya Ya - Lee Dorsey
  • 21.Great Pretender, The - The Platters

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Ain't That A Shame - Fats Domino
  • 2.Johnny B. Goode - Chuck Berry
  • 3.I Only Have Eyes For You - The Flamingos
  • 4.Get A Job - The Silhouettes
  • 5.To The Aisle - The Five Satins
  • 6.Do You Wanna Dance - Bobby Freeman
  • 7.Party Doll - Buddy Knox
  • 8.Come Go With Me - The Del Vikings
  • 9.You're Sixteen, You're Beautiful (And You're Mine) - Johnny Burnette
  • 10.Love Potion No. 9 - The Clovers
  • 11.Since I Don't Have You - The Skyliners
  • 12.Chantilly Lace - Big Bopper
  • 13.Teen Angel - Mark Dinning
  • 14.Crying In The Chapel - Sonny Til & The Orioles
  • 15.Thousand Miles Away, A - The Heartbeats
  • 16.Heart And Soul - The Cleftones
  • 17.Green Onions - Booker T. & The MG's
  • 18.Only You - The Platters
  • 19.Goodnight, Well It's Time To Go - The Spaniels
  • 20.All Summer Long - The Beach Boys

Product Description:

Includes original release liner notes by Jeff Walker.
Digitally remastered from the original master tapes by Bill Inglot and Dan Hersch at Digiprep, Hollywood, California.
The soundtrack to the George Lucas film about teenage life in a small California town in the early '60s was probably the best thing about the movie, featuring several dozen outstanding early rock & roll hits. There's nothing terribly obscure here -- in fact, most of these were big smashes -- but it's a good survey of rock's early days, ranging from superstars like Buddy Holly, Chuck Berry, Fats Domino, and the Beach Boys to great one-shots like the Monotones, the Tempos, and Buster Brown. Drawbacks: Wolfman Jack talks over the intros of a few songs, and there are a couple tracks by early-'70s Sha Na Na-type revivalists Flash Cadillac. ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 88 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Soundtrack

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 19,143
  • UPC: 076732800126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Oldies: Doowop Music Categories: