Heavy D & The Boyz Big Tyme

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.8
16 ratings
List Price: $5.98
You Save: 60¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  UBG 22302
Amazon sells this CD for $8.07, buying at OLDIES.com saves you 33%

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1989
  • Label: MCA


  • 1.We Got Our Own Thang
  • 2.You Ain't Heard Nuttin' Yet
  • 3.Somebody For Me
  • 4.Mood For Love
  • 5.Ez Duz It, Do It Ez
  • 6.A Better Land
  • 7.Gyrlz, They Love Me
  • 8.More Bounce
  • 9.Big Tyme
  • 10.Flexin'
  • 11.Here We Go Again, Y'All
  • 12.Let It Flow

Product Description:

In the two years that separated Heavy D & the Boyz's debut from their sophomore LP, hip-hop evolved considerably. Smack in the middle of the 1989 fast-rap era, Heav hit his stride, laying his slick tongue-twisted flows over smooth, up-tempo beats. Featuring largely the same production team who contributed to the crew's first LP (Marley Marl, DJ Eddie F, Teddy Riley) plus a young Pete Rock, BIG TYME is a collection of dancefloor-friendly, party-oriented tracks--far from the gangsta approach of N.W.A. or the confrontational politicized subject matter of Public Enemy.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Heavy D & The Boyz

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 41,409
  • UPC: 076742230227
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre: