Glenn Frey Glenn Frey Live

Glenn Frey Live
10 ratings
Price: $5.38
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $0.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  AA2E
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: MCA


  • Buy for $1.291.Peaceful Easy Feeling
  • Buy for $1.292.New Kid in Town
  • Buy for $1.293.The One You Love
  • Buy for $1.294.Wild Mountain Thyme
  • Buy for $1.295.Strange Weather
  • Buy for $1.296.I've Got Mine
  • Buy for $1.297.Lyin' Eyes / Take It Easy
  • Buy for $1.298.River of Dreams
  • Buy for $1.299.True Love
  • Buy for $1.2910.Love in the 21st Century
  • Buy for $1.2911.Smuggler's Blues
  • Buy for $1.2912.The Heat Is On
  • Buy for $1.2913.Heartache Tonight
  • Buy for $1.2914.Desperado

Product Description:

Personnel: Glenn Frey (vocals, guitar); Danny Grenier, Duane Sciacqua (guitar, background vocals); Al Garth (violin, saxophone); Chris Mostert (saxophone, percussion); Greg Smith (baritone saxophone); Darrell Leonard (trumpet); Barry Sarna (keyboards, background vocals); Jay Oliver (keyboards); Bryan Garofalo (bass, background vocals); Martin Fera (drums); Michito Sanchez (percussion).
Recorded live at The Stadium, Dublin, Ireland on July 8, 1992.
In the course of this 70-minute, 14-song live disc, recorded at the Stadium in Dublin on July 8, 1992, Glenn Frey divides the set list just about equally between solo material and old Eagles songs. As such, it provides a good sampler of Frey's career in total, from "Take It Easy" to "Smuggler's Blues." One might have hoped for a bit less of Frey's then-current solo album, Strange Weather, and a bit more of the Eagles (after this record, Frey returned for the group's reunion). At press time, MCA planned a Frey hits compilation for the second half of 1995; until then, this will serve as the album best able to give listeners an idea of what his solo career has been like (and it is the only one to contain a version of "The Heat Is On," albeit not the hit recording). ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Glenn Frey

Product Info

  • UPC: 008811082628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)