Judy Garland Greatest Hits Live

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.5
6 ratings
18 copies available
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SVJ 17667

CD Details

  • Released: August 21, 2007
  • Label: Savoy Jazz


  • 1.Overture
  • 2.I Feel a Song Comin' On
  • 3.Just in Time
  • 4.Judy's Ohio / You Made Me Love You / For Me And My Gal / The Trolley Song
  • 5.Smile
  • 6.Be a Clown
  • 7.The Boy Next Door
  • 8.Carolina in the Morning
  • 9.On the Atchison, Topeka, And the Santa Fe
  • 10.What'll I Do?
  • 11.Get Happy
  • 12.Swanee
  • 13.Happiness Is a Thing Called Joe
  • 14.A Pretty Girl Milking Her Cow
  • 15.After You've Gone
  • 16.Judy At the Palace / Shine On, Harvest Moon / Some Of These Days / My Man / I Don't Care
  • 17.Chicago
  • 18.The Man That Got Away
  • 19.Rock-a-Bye Your Baby With a Dixie Melody
  • 20.Liza
  • 21.I'm Nobody's Baby
  • 22.San Francisco
  • 23.A Couple of Swells
  • 24.Over the Rainbow

Product Description:

From a glance at the title, listeners could be forgiven for considering Greatest Hits Live a budget-label collection with muddy sound and shoddy notes. In fact, it's another compilation from Savoy Jazz of material dating to Judy Garland's early-'60s television show and specials. Material from the same sessions have been coming out for several years -- Great Day! Rare Recordings from The Judy Garland Show and That Old Feeling: Classic Ballads from The Judy Garland Show were both solid titles -- but the well was running dry with the release of this title. With little more to unify it than the fact that these were Garland's best-loved songs, performed at a similar moment in her career, it becomes rather a hodgepodge of versions recorded in different settings with different aims in their original presentations. Garland's famous "Judy at the Palace" medley is a highlight, but it's one of the few here. Granted, it's far better than the average budget collections that litter the Judy Garland section, but it's not the place to turn for anyone but the most dedicated fan. ~ John Bush

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Judy Garland

Product Info:

  • UPC: 795041766724
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: