Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Once More with Feeling
by Various Artists

Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Once More with Feeling
417 ratings
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  XHKE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Rounder / Umgd

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 10/4/02, p.155
"...This has the feel of a surrealist Broadway musical - or Frank Zappa's 200 MOTELS minus the smut. All in all, bloody okay." - Rating: B
Uncut - 2/03, p.85
5 stars out of 5 - "...It rocks, desperately and epically, and is funny and heartbreaking. Love it without irony..."a


  • Buy for $1.291.Overture / Going Through The Motions
  • Buy for $1.292.I've Got A Theory / Bunnies / If We're Together
  • Buy for $1.293.The Mustard
  • Buy for $1.294.Under Your Spell
  • Buy for $1.295.I'll Never Tell
  • Buy for $1.296.The Parking Ticket
  • Buy for $1.297.Rest in Peace
  • Buy for $1.298.Dawn's Lament
  • Buy for $1.299.Dawn's Ballet
  • Buy for $1.2910.What You Feel
  • Buy for $1.2911.Standing
  • Buy for $1.2912.Under Your Spell / Standing - (reprise)
  • Buy for $1.2913.Walk Through the Fire
  • Buy for $1.2914.Something to Sing About
  • Buy for $1.2915.What You Feel - (reprise)
  • Buy for $1.2916.Where Do We Go From Here?
  • Buy for $1.2917.Coda
  • Buy for $1.2918.End Credits: Broom Dance / Grr Argh
  • Buy for $1.2919.Main Title
  • Buy for $1.2920.Suite From Restless: Willow's Nightmare / First Rage / Chain Of Ancients
  • Buy for $1.2921.Suite From Hush: Silent Night / First Kiss / Enter The Gentleman / Schism
  • Buy for $1.2922.Sacrifice - (from "The Gift")
  • Buy for $1.2923.Something to Sing About - (demo, featuring Kai Cole / Joss Whedon)

Product Description:

This soundtrack from the television series features music and lyrics written by the show's creator Joss Whedon, as performed by cast members including Sarah Michelle Gellar.
Personnel: Amber Benson, Alyson Hannigan, Sarah Michelle Gellar, Nicholas Brendon, James Marsters , Emma Caulfield, Michelle Trachtenberg, Hinton Battle, Anthony Head (vocals).
Audio Mixer: Casey Stone.
Liner Note Author: Joss Whedon.
Photographer: Richard Cartwright.
Arrangers: Christophe Beck ; Jesse Tobias.
This soundtrack to the legendary musical episode of one of the most consistently entertaining shows on network TV is packed with Broadway-style songs sung by the cast with varying degrees of expertise. Put simply, it's a hoot. The premise is that a spell's been cast on them and they have to sing everything that comes out of their mouths, consequential or not, and whether they can sing or not. This leads to such songs as "They got the mustard out" (that's the entire lyric right there) and the priceless "Parking Ticket" song featuring the immortal lines "I think that hydrant wasn't there...I'm just a mortal don't you care/hey I'm not wearing underwear."
The opener, "Going Through the Motions," features an ennui-laden Sarah Michelle Gellar lamenting her lack of interest in her vampire-snuffing activities, all the while fighting off a chorus of demons, ghouls, and various other manifestations of evil with all the enthusiasm of a teen forced to do the dishes. Some degree of Buffy orientation is required, and don't let the schmaltzy Disney-style orchestrations fool you--this teen musical's about as subversive as it gets.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 417 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 011661905825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)