Alison Krauss Two Highways

Two Highways
14 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.56 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.42 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XHJX
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Rounder / Umgd


  • Buy for $1.291.Two Highways
  • Buy for $1.292.I'm Alone Again
  • Buy for $1.293.Wild Bill Jones
  • Buy for $1.294.Beaumont Rag
  • Buy for $1.295.Heaven's Bright Shore
  • Buy for $1.296.Love You In Vain
  • Buy for $1.297.Here Comes Goodbye
  • Buy for $1.298.As Lovely As You
  • Buy for $1.299.Windy City Rag
  • Buy for $1.2910.Lord Don't Forsake Me
  • Buy for $1.2911.Teardrops Will Kiss The Morning Dew
  • Buy for $1.2912.Midnight Rider

Product Description:

Personnel: Alison Krauss (fiddle, vocals); Jeff White (guitar, vocals); Jerry Douglas (dobro); Mike Harman (banjo, background vocals); Brent Truitt (mandolin); John Pennell (bass).
Recorded at Nashville Sound Connection, Nashville, Tennessee. Includes liner notes by Tim O'Brien.
The shining star of America's so-called "new wave" of country, Alison Krauss spearheaded the bluegrass and traditional country revival in the late 1980s and early '90s. TWO HIGHWAYS is Krauss's second album, and though she was still a teenager when she recorded it, this record is one of her best. Of course, this isn't too surprising, since Krauss is one of those rare country artists whose discography is consistently excellent.
On TWO HIGHWAYS, we hear Krauss in the company of Union Station, though most of the members of the band departed later. The exception to this is dobro player Jerry Douglas, who has been a longtime unofficial member of the group. Krauss's voice is warm, tender, and surprisingly mature throughout, resembling Dolly Parton at her best. Set against the backdrop of fine bluegrass picking, this album offers listeners a varied taste of country tunes, from instrumental barn-burners to melancholy ballads. Guitarist Jeff White sings lead on a few of these tunes, but it is Krauss who runs the show, particularly on the beautiful "Teardrops Will Kiss the Morning Dew" and the waltz-time vocal duet "As Lovely as You."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Alison Krauss

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 109,424
  • UPC: 011661026520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)