Glenn Miller Yesterdays

2 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  F46R
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Ranwood Records


  • 1.I Want to Be Happy
  • 2.Bess, You Is My Woman Now
  • 3.Far Away Places
  • 4.Yesterdays
  • 5.Story of a Starry Night
  • 6.Magic Moments
  • 7.Didn't We
  • 8.Now Is the Hour
  • 9.On the Trail
  • 10.My Man
  • 11.Body and Soul
  • 12.Danny Boy
  • 13.Love
  • 14.Springtime Pipers
  • 15.Slumber Song

Product Description:

Glenn Miller Orchestra: Buddy De Franco (director, clarinet); Carole Bitts, Joseph Nicolo, Lynn Roberts (vocals); Ralph Olsen, Terrell Heiserman (alto saxophone, clarinet, flute); Robert Crea, Richard Gerhart (tenor saxophone, clarinet); Richard Barz (baritone & alto saxophones, bass clarinet, clarinet, flute, piccolo); Dale Thompson, Thomas Snelson, John Hoffman, Kenneth Wright (trumpet); James Price, Joseph Miller, Clifford Shibly, Bill Watrous (trombone); Ronald Textor (bass trombone); Steve Johnson (piano, celeste); James De Franco (guitar); Larry Fields (bass); Daniel D'Imperio (drums).
Recorded at Nippon Victor Studios, Tokyo, Japan on November 15 & 16, 1972.
Personnel: Glenn Miller (trombone); Lynn Roberts, Joe Nicolo (vocals); James de Franco (guitar); Richard Barz (flute, piccolo, clarinet, bass clarinet, alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Terrell Heiserman, Ralph Olsen (flute, clarinet, alto saxophone); Buddy DeFranco (clarinet); Dale Thompson, Kenneth Wright, John Hoffman (trumpet); Jim Price , James Price, Bill Watrous (trombone); Ron Textor (bass trombone); Steve Johnson (piano, celesta); Danny D'Imperio (drums).
Recording information: Nippon Victor Studios, Tokyo, Japan (11/15/1972/11/16/1972).
Director: Buddy DeFranco.
Arrangers: Eddie Durham; Dave Wolpe; Garrett Miller; Walt Stuart; Bill Finegan; Buddy DeFranco.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Glenn Miller

Product Info

  • UPC: 014921101722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)