Glenn Miller Here We Go Again

Here We Go Again
1 rating
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  F46Q
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 15, 1993
  • Label: Ranwood Records


  • 1.Here We Go Again
  • 2.Stardust
  • 3.St. Louis Blues March
  • 4.Over The Rainbow
  • 5.Song Of The Volga Boatmen
  • 6.Perfidia
  • 7.At Last
  • 8.Runnin' Wild
  • 9.When You Wish Upon A Star
  • 10.Dream
  • 11.Sun Valley Jump
  • 12.Skylark
  • 13.Johnson Rag
  • 14.Rhapsody In Blue
  • 15.Bugle Call Rag
  • 16.Adios

Product Description:

Glenn Miller Orchestra includes: Larry O'Brien (leader, trombone); Stephen Molloy (vocals, trumpet); Julia Rich (vocals); Robert McGlothlin, R. Lee Taylor (alto saxophone, clarinet); Brent Gallagher (tenor saxophone, clarinet); Graham Breedlove, Alexander Pope Norris (trumpet, flugelhorn); Jeff Hughes (piano); Bill Washer (guitar); Matthew Hughes (bass); Joseph Weber (drums).
Recorded at BMG Recording Studio B, New York, New York in January 1992.
HERE WE GO AGAIN features new recordings of original Glenn Miller arrangements performed by the 1992 Glenn Miller Orchestra.
Personnel: Glenn Miller (trombone); Randy Lee Taylor, Jr. (vocals, clarinet, alto saxophone); Stephen Molloy (vocals, trumpet); Cary Sheley (vocals, trombone); Julia Rich, Jeff Collins (vocals); Bill Washer (guitar); R. Lee Taylor, Robert McGlothlin (clarinet, alto saxophone); Brent Gallaher, Walter Kross (clarinet, tenor saxophone); Mike Duva (bass clarinet, alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Jeffrey Wilfore, Alexander Pope Norris, Jeffrey Wolfore, Graham Breedlove (trumpet); David Bobroff (trombone, bass trombone); Steven Bleifuss, Andrew Burdick, Larry O'Brien (trombone); Joseph Weber (piano, drums); Jeff Hughes (piano).
Audio Mixers: Larry O'Brien; Paul Goodman ; Bob Bonis.
Recording information: BMG Studio B, New York, NY (01/1992).
Director: Larry O'Brien.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Stephen Molloy; Julia Rich; Cary Sheley; Jeff Collins.
Ghost bands dot the jazz circuit, as the territory is fertile for listeners who want to wax nostalgic on music the way it was. Larry O'Brien and Bob Bonis collaborated in 1992 to revive the sound of the Glenn Miller Orchestra by playing their original charts on these selections. They should be given kudos for avoiding the most overdone hits, tackling more jazz oriented material as "Perfidia," "Runnin' Wild," or "Bugle Call Rag," and including well known standards, not exclusively Miller's, such as "Stardust," "Skylark," and "Rhapsody in Blue." The music is played well, not spectacular, but better than adequate. ~ Michael G. Nastos

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Glenn Miller

Product Info

  • UPC: 014921100725
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)