Ernest Tubb Texas Troubadour [Box Set] (4-CD)

Texas Troubadour [Box Set] (4-CD)
10 ratings
Only 7 copies left
Sale: $26.99
SUPER SAVINGS: $25.88 Limited Time Only
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $4.11 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  XJ7S
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Proper Box Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - 7/03, p.126
4 stars out of 5 - "...[Tubb was] the godfather of honky tonk and the man who brought electric guitars to the Grand Ole Opry..."


  • 1.Walking The Floor Over You
  • 2.Try Me One More Time
  • 3.Soldiers Last Letter
  • 4.Yesterdays Tears
  • 5.Keep My Memry In Your Heart
  • 6.Tomorrow Never Comes
  • 7.Careless Darlin
  • 8.Its Been So Long Darling
  • 9.Rainbow At Midnight
  • 10.Filipino Baby
  • 11.Drivin Nails In My Coffin
  • 12.Dont Look Now (But Your Broken Heart Is Showing)
  • 13.So Round So Firm So Fully Packed
  • 14.Ill Step Aside
  • 15.Seamans Blues
  • 16.You Nearly Lose Your Mind
  • 17.Forever Is Ending Today
  • 18.That Wild And Wickedlook In Your Eye
  • 19.Have You Ever Been Lonely (Have You Ever Been Blue)
  • 20.Lets Say Goodbye Like We Said Hello
  • 21.Till The End Of The World
  • 22.Im Biting My Fingernails And Thinking Of You
  • 23.Dont Rob Another Mans Castle
  • 24.Daddy When Is Mommy Coming Home
  • 25.Mean Mama Blues
  • 26.Slippin Around
  • 27.My Tennessee Baby
  • 28.My Filipino Rose
  • 29.Warm Red Wine
  • 30.Blue Christmas
  • 31.White Christmas
  • 32.Tennessee Border No 2
  • 33.Letters Have No Arms
  • 34.Dont Be Ashamed Of Your Age
  • 35.Ill Take A Back Seat For You
  • 36.I Love You Because
  • 37.Unfaithful One
  • 38.Throw Your Love My Way
  • 39.Give Me A Little Old Fashioned Love
  • 40.Hillbilly Fever No 2
  • 41.(Remember Me) Im The One Who Loves You
  • 42.Goodnight Irene
  • 43.Dont Stay Too Long
  • 44.Hey La La
  • 45.Driftwood On The River
  • 46.The Strange Little Girl
  • 47.Missing In Action
  • 48.Somebodys Stolen My Honey
  • 49.Fortunes In Memories
  • 50.Too Old To Cut The Mustard
  • 51.Blue Eyed Elaine
  • 52.Ill Get Along Somehow
  • 53.Swell San Angelo
  • 54.Ill Never Cry Over You
  • 55.My Baby And My Wife
  • 56.Please Remember Me
  • 57.Our Babys Book
  • 58.First Year Blues
  • 59.Wasting My Life Away
  • 60.When The World Has Turned You Down
  • 61.Ill Always Be Glad To Take You Back
  • 62.I Aint Goin Honky Tonkin Anymore
  • 63.Ive Really Learned A Lot
  • 64.Im Wondering How
  • 65.I Know What It Means To Be Lonely
  • 66.Are You Waiting Just For Me
  • 67.Answer To Walking The Floor Over You
  • 68.Theres A Little Bit Of Everything In Texas
  • 69.Should I Come Back Home To You
  • 70.Youll Want Me Back (But I Wont Care)
  • 71.Theres Gonna Be Some Changes Made Around Here
  • 72.Im Free At Last
  • 73.Wondering If Youre Wondering Too
  • 74.Theres Nothing On My Mind
  • 75.Dont Brush Them On Me
  • 76.The Last Thoughts Of Jimmie Rodgers
  • 77.Im Missing You
  • 78.Time After Time
  • 79.Fort Worth Jail
  • 80.You Were Only Teasing Me
  • 81.A Lonely Heart Knows
  • 82.You Hit The Nail Right On The Head
  • 83.Headin Down The Wrong Highway
  • 84.Waiting For A Train
  • 85.When I Take My Vacation In The Sky
  • 86.Stand By Me
  • 87.The Old Rugged Cross
  • 88.What A Friend We Have In Jesus
  • 89.The Wonderful City
  • 90.Farther Along
  • 91.Texas Vs Kentucky
  • 92.G I R L Spells Trouble
  • 93.Im Free From The Chain Gang Now
  • 94.The Lovebug Itch
  • 95.Kentucky Waltz
  • 96.Im With The Crowd But So Alone
  • 97.My Mother Must Have Been A Girl Like You
  • 98.Somebody Loves You
  • 99.Dont Trifle On Your Sweetheart

Product Description:

Includes a 48-page booklet.
Contains 100 tracks.
The four-disc, 100-track TEXAS TROUBADOR covers Ernest Tubb's career from 1936, when he was the pride of San Angelo, Texas (the small town where the young singer/songwriter had his first radio show, immortalized in the 1940 gem "Swell San Angelo"), to 1952, when he was one of the biggest country stars in Nashville. (Tubb even owned his own record shop that advertised on the Grand Ole Opry.) The set is not only a thorough history of Tubb's early years, it's also a neat recapitulation of the ascendance of honky-tonk music, from its humble beginnings to the days of goofy novelty hits like 1952's "Merry Texas Christmas You All!" The budget-priced set has minimal graphics and liner notes, but the sound is better than one normally finds in this kind of inexpensive reissue. Hardcore Tubb devotees will yearn for the comprehensive and thorough Bear Family reissues, and newcomers might be happier with one of the single-disc compilations, but THE TEXAS TROUBADOR will surely please the folks between those extremes.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Ernest Tubb

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 49,520
  • UPC: 805520020541
  • Shipping Weight: 0.48/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)