Woody Guthrie Some Folk (4-CD Box Set)

Some Folk (4-CD Box Set)
6 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $26.99
SUPER SAVINGS: $25.88 Limited Time Only
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $4.11 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  XJ56
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Proper Box Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Lost Train Blues
  • 2.Railroad Blues
  • 3.Old Joe Clark / Beaumont Rad
  • 4.Greenback Dollar
  • 5.Boll Weevil Song
  • 6.So Long It's Been Good to Know You
  • 7.Talking Dust Bowl Blues
  • 8.Do-Re-Mi
  • 9.Hard Times
  • 10.Pretty Boy Floyd
  • 11.They Laid Jesus Christ in His Grave
  • 12.Jolly Banker
  • 13.I Ain't Got No Home
  • 14.Dirty Overalls
  • 15.Chain Aound My Leg
  • 16.Worried Man Blues
  • 17.Goin' Down That Road Feeling Bad
  • 18.Dust Storm Disaster
  • 19.Foggy Mountain Top
  • 20.Dust Pneumonia Blues
  • 21.California Blues
  • 22.Dust Bowl Refugee
  • 23.Will Rogers Highway
  • 24.Angeles New Year's Flood, Los

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Great Dust Storm
  • 2.Talkin' Dust Bowl Blues
  • 3.Pretty Boy Floyd
  • 4.Dusty Old Dust
  • 5.Dust Bowl Blues
  • 6.Blowin' Down This Road
  • 7.Tom Joad, Pt. 1
  • 8.Tom Joad, Pt. 2
  • 9.Do-Re-Mi
  • 10.Dust Bowl Refugee
  • 11.I Ain't Got No Home
  • 12.Vigilante Man
  • 13.Dust Can't Kill Me
  • 14.Dust Pneumonia Blues
  • 15.Oregon Trail
  • 16.Roll on Columbia
  • 17.New Found Land
  • 18.Talking Columbia
  • 19.Roll Columbia Roll
  • 20.Columbia's Waters
  • 21.Ramblin' Blues
  • 22.It Takes a Married Man to Sing a Worried Song
  • 23.Hard Travelin'
  • 24.The Biggest Thing That Man Has Ever Done
  • 25.Grand Coulee Dam

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Song of the Coulee Dam
  • 2.Jackhammer Blues
  • 3.Washington Talkin' Blues
  • 4.Ramblin' Round
  • 5.Pastures of Plenty
  • 6.The Biggest Thing That Man Has Ever Done
  • 7.End of the Line
  • 8.I Ride an Old Paint
  • 9.House of the Rising Sun
  • 10.Hard Ain't It Hard
  • 11.The Dodger Song
  • 12.Ida Red
  • 13.Muleskinner Blues
  • 14.What Are We Waiting On
  • 15.Ship in the Sky
  • 16.The Biggest Thing That Man Has Ever Gone
  • 17.Talking Sailor (Talking Merchant Marine)
  • 18.New York Town
  • 19.Who's Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet
  • 20.Chisholm Trail
  • 21.Sowing on the Mountain
  • 22.Sally Don't You Grieve
  • 23.Philadelphia Lawyer
  • 24.Little Darling (At My Window Sad and Lonely)
  • 25.Baltimore to Washington

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Bed on the Floor
  • 2.Dead or Alive (Poor Lazarus)
  • 3.Billy the Kid
  • 4.Stackolee
  • 5.Take a Whiff on Me
  • 6.Buffalo Gals
  • 7.Ride Around Little Doggies (I Ride an Old Paint)
  • 8.Talking Fish Blues
  • 9.Jesse James
  • 10.Sinking of the Reuben James
  • 11.When the Great Ship Went Down
  • 12.Stepstone
  • 13.Hobo's Lullaby
  • 14.Slipknot (Hangknot Slipknot)
  • 15.Go Tell Aunt Rhody
  • 16.When the Yanks Go Marching In
  • 17.Keep My Skillet Good and Greasy
  • 18.Little Black Train
  • 19.Gypsy Davy
  • 20.Cowboy Waltz
  • 21.1913 Massacre
  • 22.Ludlow Massacre
  • 23.Ramblin' Round
  • 24.When the Curfew Blows
  • 25.New Found Land
  • 26.This Land Is Your Land

Product Description:

Adapter: Woody Guthrie.
Personnel: Woody Guthrie (vocals, guitar, mandolin, fiddle, harmonica); Cisco Houston (vocals, guitar); Pete Seeger (vocals, banjo); Sonny Terry (vocals, harmonica); Alan Lomax (vocals); Bess Lomax Hawes (mandolin).
Liner Note Author: Adam Komorowski.
Recording information: Department Of The Interior Studio, Washington DC (03/21/1940-??/??/1947); Moses Asch Studio, New York, NY (03/21/1940-??/??/1947); Portland, OR (03/21/1940-??/??/1947); RCA Studio, Camden, NJ (03/21/1940-??/??/1947); Reeves Sound Studio, New York, NY (03/21/1940-??/??/1947).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Woody Guthrie

Product Info

  • UPC: 805520021159
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)