Dave Brubeck Time Was (4-CD)

Time Was (4-CD)
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Price: $22.49
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  XJ46
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: July 11, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Proper Box Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.How High the Moon
  • 2.Serenade's Suite
  • 3.Playland - At - The - Beach
  • 4.Prisoner's Song
  • 5.Schizophrenic Scherzo
  • 6.Rondo
  • 7.I Hear a Rhapsody
  • 8.You Go to My Head
  • 9.Laura
  • 10.Blue Moon
  • 11.Tea for Two
  • 12.Indiana
  • 13.Laura
  • 14.You Stepped Out of a Dream
  • 15.Lullaby in Rhythm
  • 16.Singing in the Rain
  • 17.I'll Remember April
  • 18.Body and Soul
  • 19.Let's Fall in Love
  • 20.'S Wonderful
  • 21.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 22.Undecided
  • 23.September Song
  • 24.Spring Is Here
  • 25.That Old Black Magic
  • 26.Love Walked In
  • 27.Ipca
  • 28.What Is This Thing Called Love?

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Way You Look Tonight
  • 2.September in the Rain
  • 3.Prelude
  • 4.Fugue on Bop Themes
  • 5.Let's Fall in Love
  • 6.I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  • 7.Squeeze Me
  • 8.Too Marvelous for Words
  • 9.How High the Moon
  • 10.Heart and Soul
  • 11.Always
  • 12.Avalon
  • 13.Perfidia
  • 14.Crazy Chris
  • 15.Foggy Day
  • 16.Lyon's Busy
  • 17.Somebody Loves Me
  • 18.At a Perfume Counter
  • 19.Mam'selle
  • 20.Me and My Shadow
  • 21.Frenesi
  • 22.Look for the Silver Lining
  • 23.My Romance
  • 24.I May Be Wrong
  • 25.Just One of Those Things
  • 26.Lulu's Back in Town
  • 27.On a Little Street in Singapore

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.All the Things You Are
  • 2.Alice in Wonderland
  • 3.Stardust
  • 4.Over the Rainbow [Live]
  • 5.You Go to My Head [Live]
  • 6.Give a Little Whistle [Live]
  • 7.Oh, Lady Be Good [Live]
  • 8.This Can't Be Love [Live]
  • 9.Tea for Two [Live]
  • 10.Blue Moon [Live]
  • 11.Let's Fall in Love [Live]
  • 12.These Foolish Things [Live]
  • 13.Perdido [Live]
  • 14.Stardust [Live]

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Way You Look Tonight [Live]
  • 2.How High the Moon [Live]
  • 3.I Remember You [Live]
  • 4.Out of Nowhere [Live]
  • 5.Souk [Live]
  • 6.Balcony Rock [Live]
  • 7.Take the A Train [Live]
  • 8.Song Is You [Live]
  • 9.Don't Worry 'Bout Me [Live]
  • 10.I Want to Be Happy [Live]

Product Description:

Personnel: Dave Brubeck (piano); Bill Airey Smith (clarinet, baritone saxophone); Bob Cummings, Paul Desmond (alto saxophone); Dave VanKriedt (tenor saxophone); Dick Collins (trumpet); Bob Collins (trombone); Cal Tjader (vibraphone, drums, congas, bongos); Herb Barman, Joe Dodge , Lloyd Davis (drums).
Liner Note Author: Joop Visser.
Recording information: "Storyville", Boston, MA (??/1948-03/1954); "Surf Club", Los Angeles, CA (??/1948-03/1954); College Of The Pacific, Stockton, CA (??/1948-03/1954); Oberlin College, OH (??/1948-03/1954); San Francisco, CA (??/1948-03/1954); University Of Cincinnati, OH (??/1948-03/1954); University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI (??/1948-03/1954).
Arrangers: Bill Airey Smith; Dave Brubeck; Dave VanKriedt.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Dave Brubeck

Product Info

  • UPC: 805520020909
  • Shipping Weight: 0.49/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)