Johnny Rivers Last Boogie In Paris - The Complete Concert (Live)

Last Boogie In Paris - The Complete Concert (Live)
16 ratings
Price: $11.77
You Save: $0.22 (2% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  36K9X
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Shout Factory

Entertainment Reviews:

No Depression - p.84
"Rivers and his Boogie Band nail a few of his biggest hits, and they similarly tear up a savvy selection of old-and-not-so-old covers..."


  • Buy for $1.291.Sea Cruise
  • Buy for $1.292.Over The Line
  • Buy for $1.293.Barefootin'
  • Buy for $1.294.Summer Rain
  • Buy for $1.295.Long Tall Sally
  • Buy for $1.296.It's Alright - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.297.Brown Eyed Girl - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.298.Knock On Wood - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.299.Rockin' Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.2910.I've Just Seen A Face - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.2911.Stories To A Child - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.2912.Willie And The Hand Jive - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.2913.Memphis - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.2914.Blue Suede Shoes - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.2915.Baby, I Need Your Lovin' - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.2916.Walkin' Blues
  • Buy for $1.2917.Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me A Little While)
  • 18.John Lee Hooker '74

Product Description:

Johnny Rivers & His L.A. Boogie Band: Johnny Rivers (vocals, guitar); Jim Gordon, Dean Parks, Jack Conrad, Jim Horn, Chuck Findley, Michael Melvoin, Herb Pedersen.
Recorded live at the Olympia Theatre, Paris, France in 1973. Includes liner notes by Johnny Rivers.
Johnny Rivers & His L.A. Boogie Band/Johnny Rivers (Pop): Johnny Rivers (guitar); Jack Conrad (bass guitar); Chuck Findley, Dean Parks, Herb Pedersen, Jim Gordon , Jim Horn, Michael Melvoin.
Personnel: Johnny Rivers (vocals); Herb Pedersen (vocals, acoustic guitar); Dean Parks (guitar); Jim Horn (saxophone, tenor saxophone); Chuck Findley (trumpet, flugelhorn); Michael Melvoin (piano, organ); Mike Melvoin (keyboards); Jim W. Gordon, Jim Gordon , Mickey Jones (drums).
Audio Mixers: Joe Sidore; Richard Bosworth.
Audio Remasterer: Mark Chalecki.
Liner Note Author: Johnny Rivers .
Recording information: Olympia Theater, Paris, France (05/23/1973).
Photographer: Mike Salisbury.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Dean Parks; Jim Gordon ; Jack Conrad .
Originally released in 1974, LAST BOOGIE IN PARIS: THE COMPLETE CONCERT is Shout! Factory's expanded remaster of one of Johnny Rivers' most beloved late-period albums. Presented in its original order for the first time, this concert cooks from beginning to end. Rivers's blue-eyed soul voice and boogie-oriented guitar work enliven standards such as "Blue Suede Shoes" and "Long Tall Sally," mid-'60s soul stalwarts such as "Baby I Need Your Lovin" and "Sea Cruise,"and even Rivers's faithful version of the Doobie Brothers' "Rock Me A Little While." This is essential for fans.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 16 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Very Pleased Music Lover: from MARTINEZ, CA US -- December, 19, 2011

First time customer and my order was shipped very fast.A very nice surprise.I'm very pleased with the selection of Johnny Rivers to choose from. Last Boogie In Paris is one of my favorites.Soooo looking forward to adding more to my collection of CD's and albums. Thanks best Christmas ever..ever..EVER

Get Email Alerts for Johnny Rivers

Product Info

  • UPC: 826663105384
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)