Stevie Wonder Number 1's

Number 1's
10% OFF
Rating 4.7
45 ratings
List Price: $10.98
Your Price: $9.89
You Save: $1.09 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  XJQW
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Motown


  • Buy for $1.291.Fingertips Part 2
  • Buy for $1.292.Uptight (Everything's Alright)
  • Buy for $1.293.I Was Made To Love Her
  • Buy for $1.294.Signed, Sealed Delivered I'm Yours
  • Buy for $1.295.Superstition
  • Buy for $1.296.You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
  • Buy for $1.297.Higher Ground
  • Buy for $1.298.Living For The City
  • Buy for $1.299.You Haven't Done Nothing
  • Buy for $1.2910.Boogie On Reggae Woman
  • Buy for $1.2911.I Wish
  • Buy for $1.2912.Sir Duke
  • Buy for $1.2913.Master Blaster (Jammin')
  • Buy for $1.2914.That Girl
  • Buy for $1.2915.Send One Your Love
  • Buy for $1.2916.I Just Called To Say I Love You
  • Buy for $1.2917.Part-time Lover
  • Buy for $1.2918.Overjoyed
  • Buy for $0.9919.Skeletons
  • Buy for $0.9920.So What The Fuss

Product Description:

Your average Stevie Wonder fanatic is likely to have each of these tracks already, if not on another hits collection, then on the original studio albums, but that doesn't keep NUMBER 1's from being a superb compilation. Well-selected, concise, and career-spanning, NUMBER 1's starts with Little Stevie's 1963 breakthrough smash "Fingertips, Pt. 2," then proceeds to cover the most iconic tunes of the 40-plus year career that followed.
From "Uptight (Everything's All right)" right through to "So What's the Fuss" (from 2005's A TIME 2 LOVE), NUMBER 1's stuns with its string of classics. Pop music has rarely come close to the reflexive, happy bounce of "Superstitious"'s opening clavinet, or the soaring, exuberant glee of "Sir Duke." There's room for quibbling: Wonder aficionados might replace the syrupy romance of "I Just Called to Say I Love You" with one of his missing '70s gems, for example, but overall it's impossible to argue with the overflow of genius represented by these 20 tracks.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 45 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Stevie Wonder

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 80,356
  • UPC: 602517409033
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm