The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Pt. 1 [Original Soundtrack]

by Various Artists
The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Pt. 1 [Original
10% OFF
Rating 4.2
121 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  AZ 274864
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: November 7, 2011
  • Label: Atlantic

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - p.72
"Biting detours -- like the Noisettes' gospel-punk rave-up 'Sister Rosetta,' the Belle Brigade's swamp blues 'I Didn't Mean It,' and Theophilus London's twitchy 'Neighbors' -- add thrilling heat..." -- Grade: B


  • 1.Endtapes - The Joy Formidable
  • 2.Love Will Take You - Angus & Julia Stone
  • 3.It Will Rain - Bruno Mars
  • 4.Turning Page - Sleeping At Last
  • 5.From Now On - The Features
  • 6.A Thousand Years - Christina Perri
  • 7.Neighbors - Theophilus London
  • 8.I Didn't Mean It - The Belle Brigade
  • 9.Sister Rosetta (2011 Version) - Noisettes
  • 10.Northern Lights - Cider Sky
  • 11.Flightless Bird, American Mouth (Wedding Version) - Iron & Wine
  • 12.Requiem On Water - Imperial Mammoth
  • 13.Cold - Aqualung & Lucy Schwartz
  • 14.Llovera - Mia Maestro
  • 15.Love Death Birth - Carter Burwell

Product Description:

As the film adaptation of the Twilight saga moves into the first installment of its final chapter, Breaking Dawn, Pt. 1, the soundtrack continues to deliver the moody, autumnal atmosphere that typifies the series. Breaking from tradition of Twilight soundtracks past, there are no songs from dramatic art-proggers Muse this time, but listeners can still expect a mix of high-profile acts as well as rising stars. Bruno Mars offers the melancholy ballad "It Will Rain" with lyrics like "'Cause there'll be no sunlight/If I lose you, baby", reading like a page from Bella's diary, while Christina Perri ponders eternal love on "A Thousand Years," a fitting theme for a human-vampire wedding.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 121 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 075678826207
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item