Suzanne Vega Close-Up 3: States of Being

Close-Up 3: States of Being
Rating 5.0
1 rating
Your Price: $16.57
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  FJKG
on most orders of $50
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Amanuensis Prod.


  • 1.Undertow
  • 2.When Heroes Go Down
  • 3.My Favorite Plum
  • 4.Solitude Standing
  • 5.Cracking
  • 6.Last Year's Troubles
  • 7.Solitaire
  • 8.Blood Makes Noise
  • 9.50 - 50 Chance
  • 10.Penitent
  • 11.Straight Lines
  • 12.Pornographer's Dream
  • 13.Instant of the Hour After

Product Description:

Personnel: Suzanne Vega (vocals, acoustic guitar); Gerry Leonard (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Doug Yowell (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Joe Blaney.
Liner Note Author: Suzanne Vega.
Recording information: Avatar Studios; One East Recording, NYC.
Photographer: Mary Rozzi.
Arrangers: Gerry Leonard ; Michael Visceglia.
The tenth studio album from iconic songwriter Suzanne Vega -- and the third of four themed albums that revisit her classic work in stripped-down, unadorned arrangements highlighting the lyrics and melodies -- finds her dealing with inner emotional weather in songs like "Solitude Standing," "Blood Makes Noise," "Undertow," and others.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Suzanne Vega

Product Info:

  • UPC: 698519253026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.10/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item