The Olympics Something Old / Something New

Something Old / Something New
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.63 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.36 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  FJJ6
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Kent Records Uk


  • 1.Western Movies
  • 2.Hully Gully
  • 3.Big Boy Pete
  • 4.Shimmy Like Kate
  • 5.Dance by the Light of the Moon
  • 6.The Bounce
  • 7.Mine Exclusively
  • 8.Baby, Do the Philly Dog
  • 9.The Duck
  • 10.Secret Agents
  • 11.We Go Together, Pretty Baby
  • 12.I'll Do a Little Bit More

Product Description:

The Olympics only Mirwood album, featuring "Something Old" - six remakes of their earlier rock'n'roll and R&B classics, and "Something New" comprising six modern (for 1966) soul stompers in the Motown style. The remakes retain all the energy and spirit of the originals - as well they might, having been produced by the same team who were responsible for their first versions. The soul cuts maintain the same level of excitement. Many were among the first big records in the early days of the Northern Soul scene, where the Mirwood label continues to be held in the highest regard. This is not a 'former members of the Olympics sing their hits and some other stuff' album - the personnel of the group on this set is almost identical to that featured on their original late-50s hits, with just one member missing - he had died in 1965.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for The Olympics

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 70,829
  • UPC: 029667025126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.07/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)