The Hope Conspiracy Endnote

6 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  FY3X
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 17, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Equal Vision Records


  • 1.Departed
  • 2.Defiant Hearts
  • 3.Holocaust
  • 4.Fallen
  • 5.Violent and Gray
  • 6.Just a Lie
  • 7.Distant
  • 8.Three Year Suicide
  • 9.Deadman
  • 10.Vendetta
  • 11.Fading Signal
  • 12.For Love

Product Description:

It's awfully ironic for a band to name their second release Endnote, seeing as to how the sophomore full-length seems to literally be the end note for so many bands, no matter their genre or popularity. Thankfully, this Boston-based band has found enough tricks up their sleeves to not make a horrible album by any means. Utilizing their Boston hardcore roots -- which means plenty of breakneck-fast drumming, furious metal-influenced hardcore guitars, and screamy vocals -- the Hope Conspiracy rise above areas where their Beantown contemporaries, such as In My Eyes, failed. This is primarily done by taking those roots and utilizing influences such as Deadguy and Black Flag. The Hope Conspiracy aren't afraid to appear a little on-edge, slightly neurotic, and definitely driven. While many of the New England hardcore bands come across as dry and emotionless, the Hope Conspiracy reek of angst and bitterness, and while many of their personal, introspective lyrics may come across as clich‚, the musical change-ups throughout the album don't allow things to become too boring. With 12 songs clocking in at around a half-hour, this is all over before you know it and it's safe to say that while the divergence was more than most hardcore bands can speak of, a tad more might've been nice. Overall, Endnote is far from a sophomore slump. These guys are keeping their heads up and ably moving forward. If Endnote doesn't make you wanna get back into the pit, it's hard telling what will. ~ Kurt Morris

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Hope Conspiracy

Product Info

  • UPC: 794558107525
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)