Burning Spear Ultimate Collection

Ultimate Collection
8 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  XK68
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Hip-O Records


  • Buy for $1.291.Marcus Garvey
  • Buy for $0.992.The Invasion
  • Buy for $0.993.Red, Gold, and Green
  • Buy for $0.994.Workshop
  • Buy for $0.995.Mother
  • Buy for $0.996.Man in the Hills
  • Buy for $0.997.Door Peep
  • Buy for $0.998.Dry and Heavy
  • Buy for $0.999.Throw Down Your Arms
  • Buy for $0.9910.Institution
  • 11.Jah No Dead - (Original Film Mix)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Social Living
  • Buy for $0.9913.Marcus Children Suffer
  • 14.The Fittest of the Fittest
  • 15.Road Foggy
  • 16.Columbus
  • 17.Fire Man
  • Buy for $0.9918.Mek We Dweet
  • Buy for $0.9919.Should I
  • Buy for $0.9920.Jah Kingdom

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Winston "Burning Spear" Rodney (vocals); Earl "Chinna" Smith, Valentine "Tony" Chin, Bertram "Ranchie" McLean, Devon Bradshaw, Linvall Jarrett (guitar); Carlton Samuels (flute); Herman Marquis (alto saxophone); Richard "Dirty Harry" Hall (tenor saxophone); Dean Fraser (saxophone); Bobby Ellis, Dick Cuthell (trumpet); Vincent "Don D. Junior" Gordon (trombone); Tyrone "Organ D" Downie, Bernard "Touter" Harvey (piano, organ, Clavinet); Earl "Wire" Lindo (keyboards); Robbie Shakespeare, Anston "Family Man" Barrett, George Oban (bass); Leroy "Horsemouth" Wallace, Sly Dunbar, Nelson Miller (drums); Uziah "Sticky" Thompson, Noel "Skully" Simms (percussion); Rupert Wellington, Delroy Hines (background vocals).
Producers include: Lawrence "Jack Ruby" Lindo, Winston Rodney, Karl Pitterson, Anston "Family Man" Barnett, Nelson Miller.
Compilation producer: Dana G. Smart.
Includes liner notes by Chuck Foster.
Digitally remastered by Erick Labson (Universal Mastering Studios West, North Hollywood, California).
Personnel: Delroy Hines, Winston Rodney (vocals); Devon Bradshaw, Brinsley Forde (guitar); Carlton Samuels (flute); Dean Fraser (saxophone); Tyrone Downie (alto saxophone); Bobby Ellis (trumpet, horns); Chico Chin (trumpet); Vin Gordon (trombone); Egbert Evans (horns); Richard G. Johnson (piano); Courtney Hemmings, Robert Lyn (keyboards); Nelson Miller (drums, percussion); Leroy "Horsemouth" Wallace (drums); Alvin Haughton, Noel "Scully" Simms, Uziah "Sticky" Thompson (percussion).
Liner Note Author: Chuck Foster.
Photographer: Adrian Boot.
Burning Spear's Ultimate Collection focuses mostly on his mid- to late-'70s output -- the Marcus Garvey, Man in the Hills, Dry & Heavy, and Social Living albums -- along with a few choice selections from his early-'80s albums, Hail H.I.M. and The Fittest of the Fittest. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Burning Spear

Product Info

  • UPC: 731452483423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)