Bobby Bare Cowboys and Daddys / Me and McDill [Import]

Cowboys and Daddys / Me and McDill [Import]
Price: $20.68
List Price: $22.98
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  XK5W
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Raven [Australia]


  • 1.Cowboy and the Poet, The (Faster Horses)
  • 2.Cowboys and Daddys
  • 3.High Plains Jamboree
  • 4.Chester
  • 5.Up Against the Wall Redneck Mother
  • 6.The Stranger
  • 7.Amarillo Highway
  • 8.Speckled Pony
  • 9.Pretty Painted Ladies
  • 10.He's a Cowboy
  • 11.Calgary Snow
  • 12.Last Dance at the Old Texas Moon
  • 13.If You Think I'm Crazy Now (You Should Have Seen Me When I Was a Kid)
  • 14.Hillbilly Hell
  • 15.Don't Think You're Too Good for Country Music (Just Because You Can Rock and Roll)
  • 16.Till I Get on My Feet
  • 17.Don't Turn Out the Light
  • 18.Wilma Lou
  • 19.Look Who I'm Cheating on Tonight
  • 20.You Made a Believer Out of Me
  • 21.The Woman in Every Man's Life
  • 22.Can't Seem to Get Nowhere
  • 23.Tired of the Road Joe
  • 24.Daddy What If
  • 25.Marie Lavaux

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Ian McFarlane.
This two-fer CD combines Bobby Bare's 1975 album Cowboys and Daddys with Me and McDill released two years later. These LPs were originally released on RCA and had been out of print until being reissued in 2011 on the Australian label Raven. Both albums are early examples of the burgeoning outlaw country movement spearheaded by Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, and Billy Joe Shaver. Cowboys includes versions of "Up Against the Wall Redneck Mother" and the Tom T. Hall-penned "The Cowboy and the Poet (Faster Horses)." Me and McDill spotlights 11 songs written by fellow Texan Bob McDill including "Look Who I'm Cheating on Tonight" and "Don't Think You're Too Good for Country Music (Just Because You Can Rock and Roll)." Tacked on the end of the program are two bonus cuts in "Daddy What If,' and "Marie Laveau" (a number one country hit) both co-written with Shel Silverstein and previously released on the album Lullabys, Legends and Lies. Raven did a nice job putting this package together with remastered tracks and informative liner notes by Ian McFarlane. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bobby Bare

Product Info

  • UPC: 9398800034426
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)