Tex Beneke The Glenn Miller Formula, Part II

The Glenn Miller Formula, Part II
10% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $16.98
Your Price: $15.28
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SOYE 864
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 18, 2011
  • Label: Sounds Of Yesteryear


  • 1.Tuxedo Junction
  • 2.These Foolish Things
  • 3.Don't Be That Way
  • 4.'S Wonderful
  • 5.Blues In the Night March
  • 6.A Kiss and a Rose
  • 7.Wishing Star
  • 8.The One Who Gets You
  • 9.Look For the Silver Lining
  • 10.Cherokee
  • 11.You Turned the Tables On Me
  • 12.Ida
  • 13.Ichabod
  • 14.Katrina
  • 15.Lavender Coffin
  • 16.Adios
  • 17.I Can Dream, Can't I?
  • 18.Over Three Hills
  • 19.I'm the Man With the Dreams
  • 20.Crazy Rhythm
  • 21.The Huckle Buck
  • 22.Just You, Just Me
  • 23.Without a Song
  • 24.Our Waltz
  • 25.Blue Orchids
  • 26.Moonlight Serenade

Product Description:

Personnel: Tex Beneke (vocals, tenor saxophone); Glenn Douglas, Moonlight Serenaders (vocals); Mike Bryan (guitar); Sol Libero (clarinet, alto saxophone); Joe Ferrante , Whitey Thomas, Buddy Yeager, Bobby Nichols (trumpet); John Graas (flugelhorn); Bob Pring, Dick Gould, Paul Tanner, Jim Harwood (trombone); Art Wagner (piano); Jack Sperling (drums).
Liner Note Author: Michael Highton.
Recording information: New York (07/12/1949); New York (08/1949); New York (1949).
Arrangers: Perry Burgett; John Halliburton; Billy May.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Tex Beneke

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5019317080648
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item