54 - Music From The Miramax Motion Picture, Volume 1
by Various Artists

54 - Music From The Miramax Motion Picture,
26 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  QVKV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Rhino / Ada


  • 1.Studio 54
  • 2.Keep On Dancin'
  • 3.The Boss
  • 4.Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah)
  • 5.Vertigo / Relight My Fire
  • 6.You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)
  • 7.Move on Up
  • 8.Love Machine, Part 1
  • 9.Contact
  • 10.Knock On Wood
  • 11.Let's Start the Dance
  • 12.I Got My Mind Made Up
  • 13.Young Hearts Run Free
  • 14.Native New Yorker
  • 15.Que Sera Mi Vida
  • 16.Wishing on a Star

Product Description:

Producers include: Rich Pangilinan, George Calle, Harry Wayne Casey, Bob Parr.
Compilation producers: Mark Christopher, Coati Mundi Hernandez, Susan Jacobs.
Personnel: David Cabrera (guitar); Ed Calle, William Spencer, Dana Teboe, Jason Carder (horns); Bob Parr (bass guitar, programming); Fermin Goytisolo (percussion); Donna Allen, Diana Williams, Maria de Crescenzo (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Rich Pangilinan; George Calle; Michael Wagener .
Seeing as Studio 54 was the epicenter of the disco movement, this soundtrack captures the height of this genre of music. Volume One opens with a new mix, "Studio 54" that showcases some of the tracks backed by quotes from the film. This disc continues to spin your mirror ball with "You Make Me Feel Mighty Real", the 1978 disco classic by Sylvester and "Young Hearts Run Free" by Candi Stanton. One can't help gyrating to "I Got My Mind Made Up" by Instant Funk and "Native New Yorker" by Odyssey. Guaranteed to incite a sense of hedonism, glamour and decadence, just like the hotspot it's named for.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 26 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 016998129326
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)