The Beatles The Beatles with Tony Sheridan: First Recordings (2-CD)

The Beatles with Tony Sheridan: First Recordings
23% OFF
Rating 4.2
11 ratings
List Price: $29.98
Sale Price: $25.73
CYBER SALE: $23.16 Limited Time Only
You Save: $6.82 (23% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  TMEL 26674
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 8, 2011
  • Label: Time Life Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Ain't She Sweet [U.S. Version] - (mono)
  • 2.My Bonnie - (mono)
  • 3.Saints, The (When the Saints Go Marching In) - (mono)
  • 4.Cry for a Shadow - (mono)
  • 5.Why - (mono)
  • 6.If You Love Me, Baby (Take Out Some Insurance on Me, Baby) [U.S. Version] - (mono)
  • 7.Nobody's Child [U.S. Version] - (mono)
  • 8.Sweet Georgia Brown - (mono)
  • 9.Ain't She Sweet - (mono)
  • 10.My Bonnie (English Intro) - (mono)
  • 11.If You Love Me, Baby (Take Out Some Insurance on Me, Baby) - (mono)
  • 12.Nobody's Child - (mono)
  • 13.Sweet Georgia Brown [U.S. Version] - (mono)
  • 14.My Bonnie (German Intro) - (mono)
  • 15.Saints [Medley Version], The - (mono)
  • 16.Cry for a Shadow [Medley Version 1] - (mono)
  • 17.Sweet Georgia Brown - (mono)
  • 18.My Bonnie [Medley Version] - (mono)
  • 19.Cry for a Shadow [Medley Version 2] - (mono)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Ain't She Sweet
  • 2.My Bonnie
  • 3.When the Saints Go Marching In
  • 4.Cry for a Shadow
  • 5.Why
  • 6.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 7.My Bonnie
  • 8.If You Love Me, Baby (Take Out Some Insurance on Me, Baby)
  • 9.Nobody's Child
  • 10.My Bonnie (German Intro)
  • 11.The Saints [Medley Version]
  • 12.Cry for a Shadow [Medley Version]
  • 13.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 14.My Bonnie [Medley Version]
  • 15.Cry for a Shadow [Medley Version 2]

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Hans Olof Gottfridsson.
To honor the 50th anniversary of the Beatles first entering a recording studio, Time Life has assembled the complete recordings (both the U.S. and German versions) from sessions the then-unknown group did with singer Tony Sheridan in Germany. Each surviving take is included, spread over two discs, making this set the be-all and end-all document of the first nascent steps the Beatles took toward becoming a pop recording phenomenon.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Beatles

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 43,092
  • UPC: 610583418125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Oldies: British Invasion Music Categories: