Phish Live in Brooklyn (3-CD)

Live in Brooklyn (3-CD)
9 ratings
SALE: $9.98
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $15 (60% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  ZHUS 79535
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Clearance CDs with the ZHUS prefix may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Rhino

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - p.79
"[T]he first date of Phish's final tour found them sounding tight and energized on familiar songs, with funky clavinet and guitar..." -- Grade: B

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.A Song I Heard the Ocean Sing
  • 2.Dinner and a Movie
  • 3.The Curtain With
  • 4.Sample in a Jar
  • 5.Moma Dance
  • 6.Free
  • 7.Nothing
  • 8.Maze
  • 9.Frankenstein

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.46 Days
  • 2.Possum
  • 3.The Oh Kee Pah Ceremony
  • 4.Suzy Greenberg
  • 5.Axilla I
  • 6.2001
  • 7.Birds of a Feather
  • 8.Kung

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Mike's Song
  • 2.I Am Hydrogen
  • 3.Weekapaug Groove
  • 4.The Divided Sky

Product Description:

Phish: Trey Anastasio (vocals, guitar); Page McConnell (guitar); Mike Gordon (bass guitar); Jonathan Fishman (drums).
Audio Mixer: Thom Cadley.
Recording information: 06/17/2004.
Photographers: Libby McLinn; Danny Clinch.
Although this concert, presented here on three CDs, marked the beginning of Phish's 2004 tour, it effectively signified the end of the group. Recorded mere days after the beloved Vermont-based jam band released both their final studio album, UNDERMIND, and the news that it was breaking up, this June '04 performance at Coney Island's Keyspan Park finds the ensemble drawing minimally from the aforementioned album (a formidable, feedback-drenched version of "A Song I Heard the Ocean Sing" and a light, lilting take on "Nothing") in favor of career-spanning classics (the frenetic, funky "Weekapaug Groove," the highly melodic encore "The Divided Sky"). As with any Phish show, each member of the ensemble, particularly guitarist Trey Anastasio, stretches out with impressive solos, but the quartet intersperses these extended instrumental workouts with relatively concise numbers, giving the 21-song set a nice ebb and flow. While the concert is clearly a bittersweet occasion for Phish and its legion of fans, the mood is often celebratory, making for a wonderful prelude to the band's final performance later that summer in Coventry, Vermont. (Note: LIVE IN BROOKLYN is also available on two DVDs.)

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Phish

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227953522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)