John Fahey On the Sunny Side of the Ocean

On the Sunny Side of the Ocean
Your Price: $14.81
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  D88G
on most orders of $50
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 11, 2011
  • Label: Brook


  • 1.On the Sunny Side of the Ocean
  • 2.When Springtime Comes Again
  • 3.St. Louis Blues
  • 4.Give Me Cornbread When I'm Hungry
  • 5.Spanish Two Step
  • 6.Spanish Dance
  • 7.Dance of the Inhabitants of the Palace of King Phillip XIV of Spain
  • 8.I'm Goin' to Do All I Can for My Lord
  • 9.The Last Steam Engine Train
  • 10.Poor Boy a Long Way from Home
  • 11.Some Summer Day
  • 12.In Christ There Is No East or West
  • 13.Sunflower River Blues
  • 14.Revolt of the Dyke Brigade
  • 15.Take a Look at That Baby

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Chris White .
Simply put, this compilation is a different and much cheaper version of The Best of John Fahey, 1959-1977. The tracks are in different order, but the contents are the same. These 15 tracks are taken from just a few Fahey albums on Takoma -- Death Chants, Breakdowns and Military Waltzes, The Legend of Blind Joe Death, The Dance of Death & Other Plantation Favorites, and Leo Kottke, John Fahey & Peter Lang -- though he recorded more than a dozen. He selected them himself for the original LP, though at least one -- "Dance of the Inhabitants of the Palace of King Philip XIV of Spain" -- was recut specifically for this collection. The CD includes a liner essay by Chris White. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for John Fahey

Product Info:

  • UPC: 883717700278
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item