Duke Ellington At the Crystal Gardens Salem, Oregon 1952

At the Crystal Gardens Salem, Oregon 1952
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  D8DK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 5, 2011
  • Label: Hep Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Fancy Dan
  • 2.The Hawk Talks
  • 3.Tenderley
  • 4.Frustration
  • 5.Tea For Two
  • 6.Take the a Train
  • 7.Sophisticated Lady
  • 8.Don't Worry Bout Me
  • 9.Perdido
  • 10.The Jeep is Jumpin
  • 11.Deep Purple
  • 12.Caravan
  • 13.Warm Valley
  • 14.I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Mood Indigo
  • 2.How High the Moon
  • 3.Monologue
  • 4.Duet
  • 5.Skin Deep
  • 6.Blues At Sundown
  • 7.Do Nothin till You Hear From Me
  • 8.It Don't Mean a Thing
  • 9.Dancers In Love
  • 10.Tattooed Bride
  • 11.Trumpets No End
  • 12.Take the a Train

Product Description:

Personnel: Duke Ellington (piano); Jimmy Grissom (vocals); Jimmy Hamilton (clarinet, tenor saxophone); Russell Procope, Willie Smith (alto saxophone); Paul Gonzalves (tenor saxophone); Harry Carney (baritone saxophone); Clark Terry, Ray Nance, Willie Cook, Cat Anderson (trumpet); Quentin Jackson, Britt Woodman (trombone); Juan Tizol (valve trombone); Louie Bellson (drums).
Liner Note Author: Andrew Homzy.
Recording information: The Crystal Gardens, Salem, OR (03/22/1952).
Editor: Alan Bunting.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Duke Ellington

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 123,464
  • UPC: 603366929321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)