Genesis Turn It on Again: The Hits (2-CD)

Turn It on Again: The Hits (2-CD)
19% OFF
Rating 4.2
17 ratings
20 copies available
List Price: $20.98
Sale Price: $18.88
CYBER SALE: $16.99 Limited Time Only
You Save: $3.99 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  RHI 281852
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 11, 2007
  • Label: Rhino

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 11/99, p.154
3 stars out of 5 - "...proves that behind the musical grandiloquence there were often great tunes....Collins remains the linchpin's hard not to admire the singing drummer and wonder how he ever turned this ship around."
Mojo (Publisher) - 11/99, p.129
"...efficient pop-rock on which a thousand AOR radio stations built market share since 1981....[Genesis] do mid-tempo ballads, mid-tempo rockers....They do white funk, scary...and lighter in the air...all in the same closely defined soundworld....never [repeating] themselves..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Turn It on Again
  • 2.No Son of Mine
  • 3.I Can't Dance
  • 4.Hold on My Heart
  • 5.Jesus He Knows Me
  • 6.Tell Me Why
  • 7.Invisible Touch
  • 8.Land of Confusion
  • 9.Tonight Tonight Tonight
  • 10.In Too Deep
  • 11.Throwing It All Away
  • 12.Mama
  • 13.That's All
  • 14.Illegal Alien
  • 15.Abacab
  • 16.No Reply at All
  • 17.The Carpet Crawlers 1999

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Paperlate
  • 2.Keep It Dark
  • 3.Man on the Corner
  • 4.Duchess
  • 5.Misunderstanding
  • 6.Follow You Follow Me
  • 7.Many Too Many
  • 8.Your Own Special Way
  • 9.Afterglow
  • 10.Pigeons
  • 11.Inside and Out
  • 12.A Trick of the Tail
  • 13.Counting Out Time
  • 14.I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)
  • 15.Happy the Man
  • 16.The Knife Pt.1
  • 17.Congo

Product Description:

Genesis: Peter Gabriel (vocals, flute); Phil Collins (vocals, drums); Ray Wilson (vocals); Mike Rutherford (guitar, bass); Steve Hackett (guitar); Tony Banks (keyboards); Nir Zidkyahu (drums).
Additional personnel: Andy Richard, Gerry Hughes, Jamie Muhoberac.
Producers include: Trevor Horn, David Hentschel, Genesis, Hugh Padgham, Nick Davis.
Engineers include: David Hentschel, Hugh Padgham, Nick Davis.
Genesis (U.K. Band): Tony Banks (keyboards); Mike Rutherford (bass guitar); Phil Collins (drums).
Additional personnel: Peter Gabriel (vocals); Steve Hackett (guitars); Anthony Phillips.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Genesis

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 102,131
  • UPC: 081227996888
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Rock & Pop: Art Rock Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre: