Fine Young Cannibals The Finest

The Finest
5 ratings
Price: $12.56
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  9CSE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Rhino

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 12/20/96, pp.76-77
"...Their sound--post-punk's nervous rhythms combined with soulful arrangements and melodies--has held up well; three new songs neither augment nor diminish the band's brief yet impressive legacy." - Rating: B+
Q - 12/96, p.158
4 Stars (out of 5) - "...spooky, unique vocalese, great tunes, wonky, memorable guitar licks and rhythms that would persuade Sepultura fans to shake a leg. In short, we've forgotten just how good they were."


  • 1.She Drives Me Crazy
  • 2.Flame, The - (previously unreleased)
  • 3.Johnny Come Home
  • 4.Good Thing
  • 5.Suspicious Minds
  • 6.Blue
  • 7.Ever Fallen In Love
  • 8.Don't Look Back
  • 9.Tell Me What
  • 10.I'm Not The Man I Used To Be
  • 11.Couldn't Care More
  • 12.Funny How Love Is
  • 13.Take What I Can Get - (previously unreleased)
  • 14.Since You've Been Gone - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

FINE YOUNG CANNIBALS FINEST is a greatest-hits collection with three previously-unreleased tracks.
Fine Young Cannibals includes: Roland Gift (vocals); Andy Cox (guitar); David Steele (keyboards, bass).
Producers include: Roland Gift, Andy Cox, David Steele, David Z, Robin Miller.
Fine Young Cannibals: Roland Gift (vocals); Andy Cox (guitar); David Steele (drums).
Fine Young Cannibals only released two albums, so it's slightly unusual that they even have a greatest-hits collection like Fine Young Cannibals Finest. After all, a dedicated fan will have both records, and casual fans will only want the singles on The Raw & the Cooked, thereby eliminating the audience for the collection. Despite these misgivings, Finest does its job well, featuring 12 of their biggest hits and best-known songs ("She Drives Me Crazy," "Johnny Come Home," "Good Thing," "Suspicious Minds," "Don't Look Back"), plus two unreleased cuts ("The Flame" and "Since You've Been Gone") to entice collectors. If you want the highlights, Finest is fine, but most fans will want to stick with the two original albums. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Fine Young Cannibals

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227461324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)