De La Soul Timeless: The Singles Collection

Timeless: The Singles Collection
7 ratings
Price: $13.57
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.41 (3% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  C5VX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Rhino

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 6/12/03, p.96
4 stars out of 5 - "...Are De La Soul the greatest rap group ever to grace the mike? The Long Island trio's first anthology certainly makes the case..."


  • 1.Plug Tunin'
  • 2.Potholes in My Lawn
  • 3.Jenifa (Taught Me)
  • 4.Me Myself and I - (radio version)
  • 5.Buddy - (featuring Jungle Brothers / Q-Tip / Queen Latifah / Monie Love)
  • 6.Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey) - (radio decision version)
  • 7.A Roller Skating Jam Named "Saturdays"
  • 8.Breakadawn
  • 9.Ego Trippin', Pt. 2
  • 10.Supa Emcees
  • 11.4 More
  • 12.Stakes Is High
  • 13.Bizness, The - (featuring Common)
  • 14.Oooh. - (featuring Redman)
  • 15.All Good? - (featuring Chaka Khan)
  • 16.Baby Phat - (featuring Devin / Yummy Bingham)

Product Description:

De La Soul: Posdnuous/Plug Won, Maseo, Trugoy/Plug 2.
Producers include: Prince Paul, Posdnous, The Mentor & His Three Sons, De La Soul, OGee.
Compilation producer: Barry "Rockbarry" Benson.
Recorded between 1988 & 2001. Includes liner notes by Soren Baker.
Personnel: Vinia Mojica (vocals); Kyle Williams (guitar); Glen Mosley (keyboards).
Audio Mixers: De La Soul; Prince Paul; Tim Latham; Troy Hightower; Bob Power.
Audio Remasterers: Daniel Hersch; Steve Pokorny; Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: Soren Baker.
Illustrator: Joe Buck.
Arrangers: Posdnuos; Prince Paul.
While rap vanguards De La Soul have always been one of the most album-oriented artists in the hip-hop universe, their career as traced by their singles is no less impressive. The trio first earned underground notice with the bouncing anti-"byte"ing 12" "Potholes in My Lawn" and even grazed the pop top 40 in 1989--at a time when fewer rap songs did that--with the Parliament-thumping "Me, Myself & I." Their history up to 2003 (when this compilation was dropped) includes classics like the disco-fied "Rollerskating Jam Called 'Saturdays'," the minimalistic "Ego Trippin' (Part 2)," the introspective and jazzy "Stakes is High," and the poppy ode to fuller-figured women, "Baby Phat."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for De La Soul

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227386023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)