Blanks 77 C.B.H.

1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.53 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $2.45 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  9CJY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 21, 1999
  • Label: Radical Records


  • 1.Long Paper
  • 2.Radio Hits
  • 3.Off the Wagon
  • 4.We Are the Punks
  • 5.Time's Up
  • 6.Little Girl Blue
  • 7.Car 24
  • 8.I'll Be First
  • 9.Girl Can't Rock & Roll
  • 10.No Big Deal
  • 11.Ghetto Blasta
  • 12.Johnny Cool
  • 13.Forgotten Son
  • 14.S.O.S
  • 15.Just Another
  • 16.New Orleans
  • 17.C.B.H.
  • 18.If You Were a Beer

Product Description:

Blanks 77: Mike Blank (vocals); Renee Wasted (guitar); T.J. Blank (bass); Kid Blanks (drums).
Additional personnel includes: Dean Dean The Sex Machine (vocals, whistle).
Personnel: Daniel Rey , Mike, Mark (vocals).
Audio Mixer: Daniel Rey .
Recording information: Baby Monster Studios, New York, NY.
New York's Blanks 77 don't change much. The band still traffics in basic, primal 1976 punk jacked up with 1983 N.Y.H.C. (New York hardcore), complete with snarly, barely comprehensible Darby Crash-like vocals and Sham 69 singalongs such as "We Are the Punks." One new wrinkle, however, is the choice of producer Daniel Rey, who thickens their sound considerably, making the guitars, bass, and drums positively roar like a cross between his two most famous clients, the '80s Ramones and '90s Misfits. Songs such as "Times Up" (not the old Buzzcocks Spiral Scratch song) and "Forgotten Son" are the kind of really tight, slam-bang medium-thrash the band merely hinted at previously. ~ Jack Rabid

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Blanks 77

Product Info

  • UPC: 766627002826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)